Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
OMGosh! This one is to die for! Big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now, and it is always a crowd pleaser! Most recently I brought it to a large picnic that included my extended family. Two women gave me their email addresses so that I could send them the recipe, and my family was upset that they haven't had it before, and want it to be a staple added to holiday menus. As for variations; I tried it with up to 3 packages of cream cheese in the filling, but I think it's best with 2. It's also very good with a quarter cup of honey drizzled on top after baking. Next time I will experiment with adding a layer of fruit pie filling before the top layer of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is fabulous and always a hit. I use turbinate sugar on top to give it a little "crunch" and love it that way. I hardly ever add honey, since it's already so sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Can't argue with 6 thrilled guests at a dinner party. This was a hit. I used 3/4 C white and 1/4 C brown sugar in the cream cheese mixture. No need to fuss too much about smoothing out the perforations in the dough - they actually made it easier to cut evenly for serving. I would cut the butter and sugar topping in half next time - that is plenty. Also, feel free to make this ahead of time and serve it cold. It was really tasty the day after, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Wonderful & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a no brainer and super, super easy. If your family is crazy for cinammon, then turn to this one every time. I use my stand up mixer to whip the sugar and cream cheese. i also added lemon extract once instead of vanilla and it gave it a zesty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is delicious and can be halved for a smaller crowd. It is a great brunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I had to tweak it to my liking but didn't do much changes. Just added another 8oz package of cream cheese and only used 1/2 stick of butter. other than that, it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reesie936

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was called "bites of Heaven" by one of my co-workers. I made it exactly as described. You need to beat the cream cheese for quite a while (I will time it next time I make it)) until it is fluffy, almost like whipped cream. I baked my 30 minutes in a metal pan and it was perfect. It was fantastic warm but it did stay crispy on top while in the fridge the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I just started to cook and this recipe is an easy one for anyone to make. I enjoyed making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States