Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Yummy....quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
It is SO delicious and incredibly easy! Being a cinnamon lover, I sprinkled a little of the cinnamon sugar on top of the cream cheese mixture before I put on the top layer of crescent rolls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Added a can of peach pie filling (dice up the peaches in a small dice and add before topping with the 2nd can of crescent rolls) Turned out wonderful! Any pie filling could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very simple, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I can't add much to the wonderful reviews of this delicious dessert, except to say that I substituted 3/4 cup of Splenda for the sugar in the filling and it was still wonderful. I used granulated sugar for the topping. I also put a bit of cinnamon in the filling. My husband liked it so much, he posted compliments on Facebook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This recipe has made me famous! It is requested time and time again! It's super easy and incredibly awesome! DANGEROUS to have around the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Crowd favorite. Wished I made two so I could take a piece home! Did not change anything. Did not need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Amazing! It was so simple but the taste was magnificent . We didn't change a thing and everyone loved it, my mother-in-law asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is so good. The sugar was too much for us, even a half of cup was too much. I actual used some lemon juice to cut even a half of cup of sugar down. I will make this again and use even less sugar. Thanks & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe was fantastic, don't get me wrong; however - it is SOOOOO sugar filled and RICH that I just don't think I can handle it again. I doubled the cream cheese, although next time I will not double the sugar in the filling. Also, 1/2 c butter is way too much. I was extremely pleased in the way the filling mixed with the croissant dough to create a cobbler-like center; it made me think of all the meal-style menus I could use it for in a hot pocket style fashion. This is a great dessert if you aren't super sensitive to extreme sweets. If you are, I strongly suggest tailoring it down to meet your needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriencody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States