Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe! So simple and easy. It is made even easier if you use the crescent roll sheets (have only found them at a smaller family owned grocery store) - no sealing the seams. I usually make this in two 8x8 pans - one for us and one to give to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Foret Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I DETEST Cinnamon, anyh ides for a sudstitute anyone????? PLEASE & THANK YOU sincerely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for a potluck dinner. It was a huge hit and the club printed it in the monthly newsletter for all of the members. The only thing different was, I put sliced almonds on top before baking, giving it a crunch and added flavor. The almonds look pretty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I personally haven't tried it but I made it for a friends birthday and she LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaden Landau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So easy and so delicious. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and a few variations also. It has never failed to please, or stay around for very long. Get your camera out quick if you want pictures! I love the cinnamon and sugar, definitely my favorite. Runner up was a version I made with red and blackberries. I used lemon juice, and sugar for the top as a glaze. Really tasty, but who turns down cheesecake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy zepperi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I personally thought it was 4 stars. However, when I came home half was missing. That person said she could not stop eating it and her BF did as well. Friends and family tried it and they all loved it and raved about how great it was. Some asked for the recipe. I was surprised and knowing that so many ppl loved it made me love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I make it with twice the filling. Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This desert is so good and sooo easy! I made it for Cinco de Mayo dinner with my husband and kids and everyone loved it! Even my super picky kids! I made a few changes in that I used 2 8 oz packages of cream cheese and added an egg to the filling. Wonderful and very rich. Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Love this. Easy and always gets compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States