Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Ok i made this and it was a bit too sweet for my taste, but overall, a pretty simple and fast dessert. i'm all about low maintenence. next time, i'll cut back on the sugar about a quarter cup. oh yeah, i also put about a teaspoon of lemon juice in it. Balanced out the richness a bit. MMMMMmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnstntbtch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My husband's remark was this could become habit forming! YUMMMMMM! I had trouble getting the crescent rolls in the right shape. Going to try the sheet kind if I can find them, next time, and yes there will be a next time and a next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this today and it is without a doubt the easiest and one of the most delicious dessert recipes ever! AND I don't even like cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is easy and delicious! It reminds me of a cheese danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My spousal unit allowed as how he might like it, but he'd have to have another taste, just to be sure. Four times. If I were to chance anything, I'd maybe fold some blueberries into the cheese mixture, or spread some preserves (strawberry, blackberry?) on top of the cheese mixture before putting the top crust on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.J. Coldren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My 14 year old son made this for us for dinner and it was PRACTICAL JOKE good, which in our house means it was so good that it had to be a practical joke cuz nothing could really be that good. He was very proud of his accomplishment and we relished the opportunity to genuinely shower him with accolaids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Inexpensive, easy, and delicious! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Made this and it was AMAZING! It was also very simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a fantastic and easy dessert. My husband LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Prescott Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Awesome & simple! great combo! I halfed the recipe & put in a 8x8 pan only for the fact that I had one tube of cresants. they were the big and extra buttery ones which made it taste great! I have a major sweet tooth & I agree with sum others that this is rich! I lil goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States