Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was awesome! My fiance can't stop raving about it, and it wasn't even hard to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Love this recipe. It's a hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was easy and delish! I thought it was alot of butter, but apparently is wasn't. lol We served it with frest cut strawberries on top and it was wonderful, I highly recommend the strawberries on top, but it is delish either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernUptownGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Absolutely delish! Today was my first time making this and it's to die for! I followed some other suggestions of reducing the sugar and the butter. I reduced the sugar in the cream cheese to 3/4 cup. I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup but will reduce it even further the next time I make it. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon for the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Thanks SAINTWIC for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for a 50th fiesta birthday party along with several other desserts and this was by far the favorite! The best part is that it was so simple and took no time at all to make. The only thing I changed about the recipe is the amount of sugar that was called to go on as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
No doubt about it, this is my favorite dessert. Everyone loves this. No alterations required. Don't mess around with this recipe, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and it was YUMMY! I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Excellent. Served to company and my family for dessert after tacos. Drizzled hot fudge over them. Everyone raved. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is my families new favorite recipe!! I've made this twice within 1 week and it was gone the same night I made it. We will be making this all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious! It was easy and so yummy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States