Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious, inexpensive and easy, what could be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regular Cinderella
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this for our Mexican themed movie night and everyone really enjoyed it! I only melted two tablespoons of butter and used MAYBE one one of them. (I used a silicone basting brush.) I had to bake this for closer to 45 minutes. When I pulled it out at 30, it was still really doughy. Delicious, though and even the leftovers were a big hit! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I have been making this for a few years now and it is truly my favorite dessert. This recipe is exactly like mine except I have always used TWO packages of cream cheese. Trust me, it makes it that much better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this dessert for our mexican food themed Christmas and it was amazing! My family devoured it and could not stop talking about how delicious it was. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awsome is all I can say. Easy too. Guests loved it. Only wish I had made a double batch. I found crescent dough sheets next to the crescent rolls at the marked. Will make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So easy and very good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made this for the first time for a dinner party. Everyone really liked it. I used less butter over the top than the recipe called for and added just a bit of sweetened cocoa powder (in addition to sugar and cinnamon). We also served it with a small amt. of vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teberhardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Dear god I can feel my arteries clogging as I type!! I made this tonight and it really is great. I followed the recipe exactly as it is written. The dessert tastes and smells delightful but oh man is it sweet. Next time I make it I will half the butter and sugar for the topping and follow the recommendations of others and mix it together to make a glaze then pour on top. This is a keeper just needs to be a little less sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Definitely a keeper! Very simple to make. I let the cream cheese get nice and softened (sitting out) and then whipped it up with my stand mixer. Absolutely no problems spreading it out, and had plenty to cover the entire bottom. I didn't roll out the crescent rolls (pure laziness), but just kind of pressed them into the bottom, and it worked great. I used 1/2 the amount of butter on top (again, just what was convenient for me), and it's perfect. Next time, I'll probably cut down a little on the sugar on top. The sugar in the filling is PERFECT! This is wonderful and there probably won't be any left to take anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent! A crowd pleaser and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States