Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe is so amazingly easy and delicious! I have been asked for the recipe everytime I take this to a pot luck. I made it for dinner with some friends and one of the husband's said it was "so good he could eat it until he got sick from it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Too much sugar and not enough cinnamon on top. I followed the Pillsbury recipe afterwards and it was almost perfect. 1/2 cup sugar on topping with a tablespoon of cinnamon. PS... it's really good when it has been set out of the oven for 20 minutes! Just as good chilled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This tastes really amazing. I intend to make it for my children and their friends this weekend, but I will experiment by cutting the sugar in half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Oh my gosh, this recipe amazed me! It was SOO easy, my 3 1/2 year old nephew helped me make it and it turned out delicious! The only thing we did differently, is instead of using honey on top, each serving was topped with a big scoop of vanilla bean ice cream, YUM!!! Everyone loved it, it was gone in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe. Made it yesterday, followed the recipe to the T, and will be making it again. It was a big hit here. Thank you for sharing you delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Absolutely delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great dessert that goes further than 12 servings at my house. Very rich and very sweet. Easy to make and the flavorings can be adjusted to your own preference. I add more cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Four stars as written. I found the directions to be somewhat incomplete and the filling not dense enough. To fix this... cream cheese must be a room temperature and mixed using the paddle attachment on the mixer. Don't use the beater attachment as this won't get the mix as creamy. Add 1 egg to the cream cheese mixture after the sugar is totally blended. The egg must be room temperature or it will cause the cream cheese mixture to separate. For the topping, blended the butter, cinnamon and sugar using the paddle attachment. Spreads it as best you can. While cooking, if the dough puffs up and the butter puddles, use a pastry brush to redistribute the butter and cinnamon. Do this again after it comes out of the oven. Don't skip the honey. Don't eat until the next day (flavors need time to set up and cheesecake should not be eaten right out of the oven). For all you haters that don't like when people post the changes they made ... I disagree. Seeing how others have adjusted the recipe helps me decide how to tailor to my tastes. I always rate based on recipe as written, but I like to share my changes in case anyone else finds them useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Family and friends love this!! Tried using Splenda to replace the sugar and not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The BEST EVER! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States