Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
If I could give this more than five stars, I would. This is delicious!! I probably gained ten pounds from it. The first time I made it, I forgot the honey on top. It doesn't even need it, it was amazing without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
After people at work started arguing over these, my husband offered to build a fighting pit. We could put the tray of these in the center and sell tickets for charity as people fought for the pan. The recipe I use calls for 1 egg with the cheese and no honey, but I don't think there's a way this wouldn't be remarkable with any variation. Seriously, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skatmatth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Followed the ingredient proportions to a T! Read the majority of the reviews and I can see how people would think you would need to cut down on the glaze. But I loved it and so did my guests. You will probably need to bake longer and just make sure to get the edges! I also had some left over for the next day and it wasn't as wonderful. So definitely make the day of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is incredibly easy to make and was well-liked in my house. I don't have ANY of the complaints that the Most Critical Review entails; not super sweet, no butter puddles, cream cheese texture was just fine. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Oh . I just made it and cut a little corner test piece.....and another test piece, and another.....it's absolutely delicious! I didn't add the honey, I think anymore sweetness would be too much. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe is so amazingly easy and delicious! I have been asked for the recipe everytime I take this to a pot luck. I made it for dinner with some friends and one of the husband's said it was "so good he could eat it until he got sick from it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Too much sugar and not enough cinnamon on top. I followed the Pillsbury recipe afterwards and it was almost perfect. 1/2 cup sugar on topping with a tablespoon of cinnamon. PS... it's really good when it has been set out of the oven for 20 minutes! Just as good chilled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This tastes really amazing. I intend to make it for my children and their friends this weekend, but I will experiment by cutting the sugar in half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Oh my gosh, this recipe amazed me! It was SOO easy, my 3 1/2 year old nephew helped me make it and it turned out delicious! The only thing we did differently, is instead of using honey on top, each serving was topped with a big scoop of vanilla bean ice cream, YUM!!! Everyone loved it, it was gone in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe. Made it yesterday, followed the recipe to the T, and will be making it again. It was a big hit here. Thank you for sharing you delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States