Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this for a Mexican themed Halloween party and my 40 son after having a piece said he needed a cigarette (he doesn't smoke) Food Porn ! Lol !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Deliclious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very sweet! But delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Burnett Mandrona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Finally made something the whole fam enjoyed! Now my husband wants me to make it every time we get together with, well, anyone! Personally I would like the cheesecake filling a little creamier, just a little, if anyone has any suggestions on how to do that (I'm not much of a cook so I haven't a clue). Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I used the given measures. The only change I made to the ingredient list was pure vanilla extract - I do not have Mexican vanilla. I do not own a rolling pin, so I simply laid the dough in the pan and pinched the seams together. I did the same for the top layer of dough. This worked well. Also, the mixture of butter, sugar and cinnamon turned out more like a paste/frosting, so instead of dotting it on top, I spread it over the entire top layer of dough. When the pie finished baking, some of the butter had pooled, so, using pot holders, I lifted the pan and tipped it in all directions until the butter was displaced and soaked up. I thoroughly enjoyed this dessert. The only change I want to make next time I bake this is bake the bottom layer of dough for about 5 minutes, then follow the recipe as given. Though I enjoyed eating this, the bottom layer of dough seemed like it never cooked. It looked uncooked after having put a piece on my plate, and I could taste that specifically the bottom layer was not cooked. If you want a cold treat, I recommend putting this in the fridge after having cooled, or cutting into squares then putting in the freezer after having cooled. I made this for my parents and husband several days ago, and they all said it was delicious. Today my husband took some leftover pieces of the dessert to work to share with his co-workers. I haven't heard their opinions yet, though someone already asked my husband for the recipe. This recipe will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Can't lee our hands off these little gems once they come out of the oven ! Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
So easy and delicious! If you like cream cheese based desserts, this is a must try. I halved the recipe which worked perfect in a 8x8 pan, with one can of crescent rolls split in half between the bottom and the top. And the crescents happened to be the reduced fat type...but couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebeccaR
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I've made this twice now and both times turned out delish! The second time I didn't bother rolling out the crescents, it was just extra work since it cooks together anyway! Love this recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is so yummy!!! Easy to make and never leftovers. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Every time I cook this, my husband loves it. I took it to Ladies' Meeting at church tonight and it got rave reviews. It's easy, fast, inexpensive, and, best of all, DELICIOUS!!!!! I haven't put the honey on it (I always forget) but it's sooooo sooo good! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States