Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is delicious and a huge hit at any gathering. I use the crescent roll dough that comes in sheets, which is a lot easier to work with than regular crescent roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
We enjoyed this. It makes A LOT of topping. The honey is great on this. So easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very good and very easy. Like others said, cut down on the sugar for cream cheese mix and topping. (3/4 c with cheese, 1/2 for topping) no honey needed. We liked it warm and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a huge hit every time I take it to a gathering! I never add the honey because it's already so sweet. If you need a quick and easy dessert, this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I'm Not a cook! I mess up every thing I try to cook. This recipe made me look good!!! So easy to make and Delicious. That's my kind of recipe. Everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is one of the best desserts I've ever had! Best served while warm! I can't understand why anyone would give this recipe anything less than 5 stars! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My roommates loved this recipe, super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n33se

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I was so excited to try this recipe after seeing it in the Better Homes and Gardens magazine...but I was somewhat disappointed. However I will try it again sometime but with a few changes. The cream cheese mixture was a bit too sweet for my taste, so I will cut the sugar back to about 3/4 cup. Also there was WAY too much butter and sugar on top...so much butter pooled on top that I had to cook it longer than the 30 minutes listed! The butter pooling on top caused the top layer of crescent dough not to cook...I had to spoon some of it off the top and return it back to the oven for an additional 25 minutes! So next time I think I will oh use half the amount of listed butter and sugar. But experimenting is always part of the fun when baking new things! Definitely worth a try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States