Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is one of the top recipes when my daughter's fellow teachers have a teacher pot-luck. I cut back on the sugar a bit and add some finely grated lemon, lime or orange zest. Never tried the honey drizzle, but I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiCakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is the easiest recipe and my all-time favorite dessert for home and work! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Might try a little less brown sugar next time. It's great but a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Well, the reviews were right!! We had a Mexican themed pot luck at work today so I made this. Followed others suggestions and cut back the sugar and butter in the topping (5 T butter, 1/2 cup sugar) but pretty much stuck to the recipe. I've never been asked for a recipe so much!! And it was the only dessert that was completely gone before the lunch was over! Definitely a winner!! And to think you can easily halve the recipe for a smaller crowd?? Bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Fantastic! Made this for 10 people on Mother's Day. It was gone in no time at all. Perfect amount (and yes, we're big eaters). Great mix of flavors and easy to prepare. Will definitely make it again. Several people complimented me on the perfect blend of spices. Of course, I graciously accepted the compliment. *LOL*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
this was so good! i forgot the honey and it was just fine. i will make again and remember the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this for dessert to go with a fajita lunch. Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out just fine. I had rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
As a guy, this is by far one of my favorites to make, because it is super easy and super tasty. I modify mine though (warning, not for the calorie counters), by stuffing and folding the individual crescent rolls with the cream cheese mixture, frying at 350 for about 5 minutes, and spreading the sugar/cinnamon mix while still hot. True stuffed sopa pilla. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Moudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was fantastic! I wish I had found this recipe sooner. I used Truvia baking sugar for the regular white sugar, 1/3 less fat cream cheese and I Can't Believe it's not Butter. I had to use regular vanilla extract because my store did not have Mexican. I melted the stick of butter and combined with the Truvia and cinnamon and brushed the top of the pie as another reviewer had done. This was the best dessert I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Quite possibly one of the best deserts I've made by far! You probably gain a pound just by looking at it but it was delicious and so easy to make. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States