Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
this was so good! i forgot the honey and it was just fine. i will make again and remember the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this for dessert to go with a fajita lunch. Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out just fine. I had rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
As a guy, this is by far one of my favorites to make, because it is super easy and super tasty. I modify mine though (warning, not for the calorie counters), by stuffing and folding the individual crescent rolls with the cream cheese mixture, frying at 350 for about 5 minutes, and spreading the sugar/cinnamon mix while still hot. True stuffed sopa pilla. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Moudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was fantastic! I wish I had found this recipe sooner. I used Truvia baking sugar for the regular white sugar, 1/3 less fat cream cheese and I Can't Believe it's not Butter. I had to use regular vanilla extract because my store did not have Mexican. I melted the stick of butter and combined with the Truvia and cinnamon and brushed the top of the pie as another reviewer had done. This was the best dessert I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Quite possibly one of the best deserts I've made by far! You probably gain a pound just by looking at it but it was delicious and so easy to make. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I've made this recipe dozens of times and it receives rave reviews. The only thing I do differently is I don't roll out the dough, but simply press it into the pan. This is easy to make and is a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I was looking for a mexican-style dessert and stumbled on this! I'm not a great cook, but this was super easy for me. Instead of rolling out the dough, I just pressed the edges of the crescent rolls together. This turned out perfectly without all the mess of rolling! This recipe tastes amazing. I tried some when it was still a bit warm (couldn't wait!) and it tasted great! It gets even better when it's cold. I served it to my family, they don't particularly like cinnamon or honey, but they adored this cheese cake. Several friends have asked for the recipe. All in all, this is very easy to make (even for amateurs) and tastes sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very easy and very good! It reminds me of a cream cheese croissant! All three of my boys love it, which, when does that ever happen? I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made this for a poker party on may 4th with cinco de mayo the next day I wanted something to go with the theme. It was great everyone loved it. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty closely, although I didn't bother to roll out the layers of crescent roll dough . . . I just pressed the seams together. To save time, on the top layer of dough, I spread some Land O Lakes Light Butter and then sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture on top of the butter (I didn't end up using all the cinnamon/sugar either, so I'll save that for next time). I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese for the filling. Next time I will halve the filling components just to lessen the calories some more. This was also excellent as a cheese danish/pastry the next morning. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States