Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is easy and delicious. Big hit at work and making it again today. Also great warm and served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Too much cream cheese...too rich....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow !!! This was awesome !! Very easy to make too !! My wife cannot stop herself from eating it !! I made this as the recipe calls for except for just lowering the sugar a little bit in the cream cheese mixture and the topping. My wife said this is now one of her favorite desserts that I have made !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the recipe! i cooked a mexican meal for a friend, and it was great to have a dessert to match! I felt like the cream cheese flavor was really strong, so I would only make this if you are a big cream cheese lover. Changes: I added cinnamon to the cream cheese mix, i reduced the butter to 3/4 a stick, and i reduced the sugar on top to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I've made this a handful of times now and every time it's a huge crowd pleaser. Just made it again for the Super Bowl this past weekend. People love these and can't stop raving about them! The only thing I did differently is I didn't put the honey on top (I forgot) and when I mentioned it to my guests they said they didn't think it needed anything at all. Looks just like they do in the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is wonderful, easy and fun...tastes like a baker would make. thanks for a great quick nice treat.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is just delicious and easy to make. As written, I found it to be WAY too rich in butter and sugar. I hate when people re-make a recipe completely and then rate it poorly so I don't want to do that here! However, just wanted to share that I made it again and used reduced fat crescent rolls, reduced fat cream cheese and cut the sugar and butter in half. Also skipped the honey. It was perfect and enjoyed by all so much. I didn't get that "I ate too much" feeling after eating a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have made this numerous times and it's always a hit. I never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
simple recipe, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
awesome!!!!!! If I was on deathrow, I would pick this as my last meal, with milk of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebirds
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States