Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
OMG! This is awesome! The house smells wonderful while you're baking this wonderful dessert. The only thing that I added that was slightly different was 1/4tsp of Almond Extract along with the Vanilla and it really is truly scrumptious.It's so easy to make, don't know where it's been all my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I think this is so tasty and pretty simple to make. I had heard of a similar recipe, so what I did different was to mix only about 1/4 cup of sugar and the cinnamon and sprinkle on top of the final crescent roll layer. I also put some sliced almonds on top of that for a nice crunch. Then I melted the butter(I used salted, but think I will try unsalted next time) and poured it over top; then in the oven to bake. Very good--got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made exactly as the recipe called for and loved this. My husband couldn't get enough of it. Reminds me of original sopapillas in Mexico without the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This has become the dessert that people are starting to know me for... I make it that often and everyone LOVES it! Even made it for my 30th bday as the cake. I don't change anything about the recipe and it turns out perfect. Only tip I have is to skip balling up the dough and rolling out again. I just place the crescent triangles in pan and press the edges together with my fingers, merging them together. Set that layer aside to place on top of cream cheese mixture and do it again with the other dough to keep as the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is in my KEEPA file ! Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Amazing, as is. Every time I make it disappears within a day and everyone wants the recipe. MMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made this for a Mexican Themed Dinner Club meeting. It was such a big hit. Everyone wanted to know where I got the recipe. Have made it twice more for parties at people's request. Even non cheesecake lovers like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This dessert is AMAZING! We love it!! I use reduced-fat cream cheese and it is just as good! Highly recommended!!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I originally tried this at a baby shower over a year ago and long searched for the recipe to make it myself. I would have never dreamed that it was so simple to make!! I used low-fat cream cheese and it worked just as well as regular. The cooking time in my oven was 25 minutes and as mentioned by other reviewers this is absolutely incredible when served the next day, well chilled. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a hit every time I make it, and now am making it by request for Christmas day! I've modified it a little over time: - less sugar, I only used 2/3 cup - use really good real vanilla extract...the better vanilla makes a tastier filling - pre-bake the bottom for 8 minutes...helps it from getting soggy. This means you have to have the rest ready to fly and finish quickly and back in the oven. - lemon zest in the cheesecake filling! It's adds depth and takes the heat off the sweet - I use half the butter, soften it, spread it evenly on the top --- then I sprinkle half-cinnamon and half-sugar on top...again...cut the sugar so it's more cinnamony than sugary - no honey Let it refrigerate overnight --- something magical happens :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States