Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I took this recipe to a company picnic and it got rave reviews. It was easy prepare, followed the recipe exactly and no need to fuss about getting the dough exactly pressed. Came out just fine. The last piece went home with one of the guys who thought it would be great for breakfast. I thought that was a good idea too and have made it for guests as a breakfast treat. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Incredibly easy and loved by everyone! Great to make with young kids, they'll have fun and it's not too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is pretty simple to make and got rave reviews at a mexican-themed potluck I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mac030171
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I've made this many times and always get rave reviews. I made it for a work bake sale and it was gone within minutes. Definitely a tasty dessert for the little effort it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Easy recipe, delicious, and a crowd-pleaser... though I hated to confess how I'd made it. Also a bit too sweet for my taste. A keeper, and handy in a pinch, but not fine cuisine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
made this last minute for a house party and WOW did everyone freak for this! it was fantastic! awesome little "go to" to keep in the back of your mind for when you wanna just unassumingly add something to a party. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I made it for cinco de mayo and everybody loved it. It also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
If I could give this more than five stars, I would. This is delicious!! I probably gained ten pounds from it. The first time I made it, I forgot the honey on top. It doesn't even need it, it was amazing without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
After people at work started arguing over these, my husband offered to build a fighting pit. We could put the tray of these in the center and sell tickets for charity as people fought for the pan. The recipe I use calls for 1 egg with the cheese and no honey, but I don't think there's a way this wouldn't be remarkable with any variation. Seriously, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skatmatth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Followed the ingredient proportions to a T! Read the majority of the reviews and I can see how people would think you would need to cut down on the glaze. But I loved it and so did my guests. You will probably need to bake longer and just make sure to get the edges! I also had some left over for the next day and it wasn't as wonderful. So definitely make the day of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States