Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I have been making this dessert for some time. My whole family loves it! An easy way to enjoy cheesecake. I also looked on this site and did not find this recipe and added it 2 weeks ago. I don't know what happened and why it did not register. You can also add a can of pie filling of your choice; peach, cherry, apple, etc. before adding the last layer of crescent rolls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is a super easy dessert to make. I don't use the almonds. Everybody always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
WOW!! So simple and SOOOO delicious. The only thing I did different is I drizzled honey all over the top when it came out of the oven. I didn't think it would be too good after the leftovers were refridgerated, but boy was I wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
SO amazing!!!! Be sure to use real butter! This is great served warm with vanilla or cinnamon ice cream! Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Wow this was really good. I almost didn't make it because of the creasent rolls but I am so glad I did. It was super easy. Followed the recipe exactly. Like someone else said besure to use real butter. And when it came out of the oven I drizzeled honey ALL OVER it. That is how I like my Sopapillas...but if your a chocolate fan you could drizzle that too. The whole pan got ate up and everyone loved it. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Easton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Thanks for sharing. I substituted 1c. ricotta cheese for 8 oz. of cream cheese. Drizzled honey on after it came out of the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Awesome recipe!... it's great with caramel drizzled on top and pecans under the cheesecake mixture! give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Me and my Family loved this recipe. It was easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by copetenn
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Simple and scrumptious. I put a layer of pecan pieces between first crescent layer and cheesecake layer. Drizzled honey over cheesecake when removed from oven. Check oven starting at about 38-39 minutes, might not require full 45 min to bake. Definite keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
261 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copetenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was recommended to me by a friend for a company potluck. It is so easy to make and I had at least 5 different people asking for the recipe! I use it without the almonds and it's still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States