Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I added cherry pie filling on cheescske mixture and pecans instead of almonds on top.....Rave reviews:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is one of the easiest recipes I've tried. I couldn't make it exactly because I didn't have all the ingredients. But still came out very well. I only had one can of crescent roll so used that for the bottom. Two packages of cream cheese. Didn't have enough white sugar so used that for the cream cheese. For the top layer used left over puff pastry. On top of the puff pastry I mixed half powdered sugar and half brown sugar. Melted beautifully on top of the puff pastry. I used a pie dish instead of a 9x13. The dish came out great! The pastry on top was perfect. Crispy, flaky and gooey. Everyone loved it. I think next time I'll use puff pastry again but also add a little bit of cinnamon to the cream cheese. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Perfect as is. I thought the butter was too much when I put it into the oven but it all absorbed fine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made this exactly as written, and it was a huge hit! Several people commented that this was the best dessert they had ever eaten. Thanks for a delicious, super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was an instant hit with my family, my husband couldn't stay out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tjd@UT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
After serving this, I am now the potluck queen of my office. It is SO easy and SO good. Now that they have chocolate cream cheese on the market, I can't wait for the next work function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful! Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
For the ease of this recipe it deserves 5 stars. It tasted very good, but it seemed to be missing something. Maybe a little lemon juice or zest? I will definitely make again. I used the crescent dough that's in a sheet rather than perforated. It couldn't have been easier. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I use 1/3 less fat cream cheese, cut the sugar in the cheesecake down to 1 1/14 cup, and cut the topping butter and sugar down to 1/3 cup each. This dessert is still plenty sweet with less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States