Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Tonight is now the 5th time I have made this recipe, and the requests keep coming. This is by far the EASIEST and probably cheapest recipe I have ever done for potlucks, and it has gotten RAVE reviews from coworkers. If you need something quick for a get together, definitely give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Seriously, just go make this. Now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really good, and very easy to make. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this the other night for a dinner dessert it was excellent.Thanks for sharing this recipe, Will make it again as my family really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was a great recipe. i halved it and made an 8x8 pan. It turned out perfect and was a big hit with my family. This is very easy and quick to make as I already had all of the supplies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious! I don't think there needs to be as much sugar or butter on top though. I used my own judgment and cut down a bit the next few times I made it. It's even better served with fruit topping. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Easy and AWESOME!!!!!! Even my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
OMG!!! This cheesecake is fabulous! So easy too, I am known for my cheesecakes and this is definately one of my very favorite! I love the addition of the almonds. Thank you for such a wonderful dessert! (I did only use 1 cup of sugar in cheesecake,and only 1/4 cup sprinkled on top with cinnamon, only because I thought it might be too sweet for my taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Kaye Cockrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Just ok for me. A fairly expensive dessert to make with the crescent dough and cream cheese and I didn't feel it was worth the cost. I much prefer the taste and texture of a traditional cheesecake which is only a little more work. The bottom crust seemed 'bready' to me. I did add an egg to the cheese mixture to make filling smoother, and reduced the butter a little. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Wow! This is so yummy and super easy to make. I served at a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States