Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Amazing...made a few changes...but whether you follow the recipe exactly and make changes...it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
yes i have had a chance to try this dessert. a co-worker brought some into work yesterday, i had a piece n thought it was sinful! knew right then i was going to have to look up the recipe n introduce this to my family! Thank u Allrecipe, this is great! Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cunningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this for a Mexican themed dessert to go with a family Christmas gathering. It was a huge hit! They all raved about it non stop. It was very easy to make. The only change I made was I added an egg to the cream cheese mixture. Also, it wasn't noted whether to grease the baking dish. I did not grease it and the squares came out fine. I made this ahead if serving time and refrigerated it till serving. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious & very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe was a big hit! Simple & fast! I will be sharing this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Nabers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this for a potluck where several of the people had eaten another persons version. Every one of them told me this one was the best they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was really easy to make and was very delicious! The only problem I had was with the top crust ending up very hard - almost impossible to eat with a fork! Has anyone else had this problem, or have any advice for the next time I make this? I don't think I overcooked it because the rest of the dessert was absolutely PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Yummie! I actually have cut the recipe into a smaller serving. Using 1 crescent roll package, and using 1 pkg Philadelphia cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar, small amount of vanilla. I use an 8x8 baking dish, and use half of the crescent roll in the bottom of the dish and the other half on the top. Cut the topping down to 1/3 also. It is wonderful and enough for my smaller household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Not sure what I am doing wrong but it looks like a liquid mess of butter....but the pastry is browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
So good it's sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States