Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
A huge hit with the family! Will definitely make these again. They disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Everyone races over this!!! I have seen other recipes with less cream cheese and this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this recipe with "multigrain" crescent rolls which I had bought by mistake. I don't think it made any difference to the taste but maybe a wee bit healthier. I also added fresh cut up peaches, mango and apricots before adding the last layer of crescent roll. I think that made it better and would add even more fruit next time. I found the filling to be a little gooey and am trying to think of a way to make it more like the firmness of regular cheesecake. I'm thinking of adding eggs next time and par cooking it before adding it to the pan. Input from anyone else out there would be appreciated. It go rave review from all who ate it, including my husband who doesn't like cheesecake (finds it too rich) so I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is amazing but you only need 1/2 the amount of butter or less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing! My 9 year old daughter did it by herself, and it was a hit at our New Years's Eve party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Amazing...made a few changes...but whether you follow the recipe exactly and make changes...it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
yes i have had a chance to try this dessert. a co-worker brought some into work yesterday, i had a piece n thought it was sinful! knew right then i was going to have to look up the recipe n introduce this to my family! Thank u Allrecipe, this is great! Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cunningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this for a Mexican themed dessert to go with a family Christmas gathering. It was a huge hit! They all raved about it non stop. It was very easy to make. The only change I made was I added an egg to the cream cheese mixture. Also, it wasn't noted whether to grease the baking dish. I did not grease it and the squares came out fine. I made this ahead if serving time and refrigerated it till serving. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious & very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States