Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Love love love this!!! Made it for new years one year and making it again tonight for a Mexican food themed pot luck. Im not much of a sweets fan, but this dessert is perfect! All the right sweetness. Not rich, but not bland. I didn't change anything though one time I did make it without almonds due to a nut allergy, but I'd have to say it's better with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laroot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
A huge hit with the family! Will definitely make these again. They disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Everyone races over this!!! I have seen other recipes with less cream cheese and this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this recipe with "multigrain" crescent rolls which I had bought by mistake. I don't think it made any difference to the taste but maybe a wee bit healthier. I also added fresh cut up peaches, mango and apricots before adding the last layer of crescent roll. I think that made it better and would add even more fruit next time. I found the filling to be a little gooey and am trying to think of a way to make it more like the firmness of regular cheesecake. I'm thinking of adding eggs next time and par cooking it before adding it to the pan. Input from anyone else out there would be appreciated. It go rave review from all who ate it, including my husband who doesn't like cheesecake (finds it too rich) so I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is amazing but you only need 1/2 the amount of butter or less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing! My 9 year old daughter did it by herself, and it was a hit at our New Years's Eve party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Amazing...made a few changes...but whether you follow the recipe exactly and make changes...it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
yes i have had a chance to try this dessert. a co-worker brought some into work yesterday, i had a piece n thought it was sinful! knew right then i was going to have to look up the recipe n introduce this to my family! Thank u Allrecipe, this is great! Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cunningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States