Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was great! I made some changes as some others suggested, reduced the melted butter to 1/4 cup and it was enough, I also sprayed the pan with coconut oil, added a layer of pecans on top of bottom dough and then put honey on top when it came out of the oven. I took it to a quilting group and everyone loved it. I found it easy to make, I also did not roll out the crescent rolls as another person suggested, just layed them down and it was fine that way, and faster. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I can't even BEGIN to tell you how many compliments this recipe has received! Too many to count, that's how many. :-) The only addition I made was to add sliced strawberries to the inside, layering them comletely across the cream cheese. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I have never had a more requested recipe! The dish always comes home picked clean. Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as stated a couple of years ago, took it to a reunion, and everyone loved it! Got requests for the recipe. I've made it several times since. Definitely my go-to dessert for something quick and delicious! You can also make fruit toppings to serve on it, but def not necessary. Make sure you use the "good" crescent rolls...not cheap ones or the sheet kind...makes a huge difference in my opinion. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Made it for Cinco de Mayo work potluck. Was a huge hit with everyone and several people wanted the recipe. A coworker got the recipe and made a double batch for a party at her home and it was a huge hit there and completely demolished. She kept to original recipe and I added more cream cheese following others comments. Either way it was excellent. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Rich, sweet, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Such a great recipe! I didn't change much, just added an egg to the cheesecake mixture. I think it give it a better texture. I also omitted the almonds for personal preferences. This is super simple to make and such a hit at potlucks. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe is fantastic!! Very Easy!! I've made it twice, and everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very good and addicting. Everyone loved them. Added some almond extract to the sugar and cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Shelley. Outstanding recipe. Made just as stated with the addition of respberries on top of the cream chese. Love it and will be my #1 desert choice in the future. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States