Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The general recipe was ok and the only reason I rated it this low is because there is WAAAY too much sugar. I thought that 1 1/2 cups was too much,however, decided to follow the recipe as is. I also cut the 1/2 cup coating to merely 1/8, still horribly sweet (and i love sweet cakes). The recipe would be better with half the sugar indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTINATHEDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Wow! Simple, yet amazing! Made this for Christmas Eve and had other desserts -- but everyone ate this and came back for more until it was all gone! I did not use the almonds -- but everything else as written. Amazing! Would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It wasn't that bad at all. I think the butter topping was a bit too much and should be reduced to 1/4 cup with a bit less sugar. It cooked through completely with about 15 to 20 mins extra in the oven. I made the mistake of including the honey with the butter mixture and it made for a nice gooey topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malerba310

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made these today and they turned out great and yummy! I followed the directions as written and I'm very happy with the end result. They're an easy and fast dessert to make for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this for a small dinner party and it was such a hit the guest asked if they could take some home with them! The next day they asked for the recipe!!! I put it in my recipe box and plan to make it soon! Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
we had a "bake off" contest at work with blind voting by all employees and I WON! Shocker!!! By a landslide I might add and I'm not a baker! Everyone wanted the recipe. Its so easy I even remembered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
this is the best dessert I've found to date. My family LOVED it and it was so easy. I had a piece warm and I have to tell you, It's even better warm but Cold is fantastic as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wonderful dessert!! I took it to a family gathering and everyone raved about it! Made the recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim hardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Good recipe & a keeper. I made this for a church potluck & brought nothing home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States