Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It wasn't that bad at all. I think the butter topping was a bit too much and should be reduced to 1/4 cup with a bit less sugar. It cooked through completely with about 15 to 20 mins extra in the oven. I made the mistake of including the honey with the butter mixture and it made for a nice gooey topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malerba310

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made these today and they turned out great and yummy! I followed the directions as written and I'm very happy with the end result. They're an easy and fast dessert to make for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this for a small dinner party and it was such a hit the guest asked if they could take some home with them! The next day they asked for the recipe!!! I put it in my recipe box and plan to make it soon! Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
we had a "bake off" contest at work with blind voting by all employees and I WON! Shocker!!! By a landslide I might add and I'm not a baker! Everyone wanted the recipe. Its so easy I even remembered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
this is the best dessert I've found to date. My family LOVED it and it was so easy. I had a piece warm and I have to tell you, It's even better warm but Cold is fantastic as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wonderful dessert!! I took it to a family gathering and everyone raved about it! Made the recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim hardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Good recipe & a keeper. I made this for a church potluck & brought nothing home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made it exactly according recipe with the tiny addition of 1/4 tsp almond extract because I happened to have some on hand. So delicious but incredibly rich, a little goes a long way. Next time I might make a half pan. So easy to make, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for work one day and was a great success. I get requests for it all the time. I have also added blueberry pie filling under the last layer of crescent rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent, always a hit at potluck suppers and seems like you worked hard, but so simple to put together. I've done it with no changes and adding 1 egg to filling. I like it with the egg that makes the filling a tad denser, but either is delicious. Thanks so much for this one - a family and friends favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States