Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
we had a "bake off" contest at work with blind voting by all employees and I WON! Shocker!!! By a landslide I might add and I'm not a baker! Everyone wanted the recipe. Its so easy I even remembered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
this is the best dessert I've found to date. My family LOVED it and it was so easy. I had a piece warm and I have to tell you, It's even better warm but Cold is fantastic as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Had this for a family dinner night and everyone raved about it!! Have made it again already!! Will be making this for years to come !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim hardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Good recipe & a keeper. I made this for a church potluck & brought nothing home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made it exactly according recipe with the tiny addition of 1/4 tsp almond extract because I happened to have some on hand. So delicious but incredibly rich, a little goes a long way. Next time I might make a half pan. So easy to make, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for work one day and was a great success. I get requests for it all the time. I have also added blueberry pie filling under the last layer of crescent rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent, always a hit at potluck suppers and seems like you worked hard, but so simple to put together. I've done it with no changes and adding 1 egg to filling. I like it with the egg that makes the filling a tad denser, but either is delicious. Thanks so much for this one - a family and friends favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Love this recipe. I tried with out with a ladies group, i meet with once a month. For a variation I added fresh peaches to the recipe. Yum Yum...The ladies ask for my recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I have made this twice. The first time for a block party, and my family liked it so much we decided to keep it for ourselves!! It is super easy, and turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love this recipe I've had it befor but suggest no almonds I prefer it without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States