Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made this exactly as written, and it was a huge hit! Several people commented that this was the best dessert they had ever eaten. Thanks for a delicious, super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was an instant hit with my family, my husband couldn't stay out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tjd@UT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
After serving this, I am now the potluck queen of my office. It is SO easy and SO good. Now that they have chocolate cream cheese on the market, I can't wait for the next work function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful! Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
For the ease of this recipe it deserves 5 stars. It tasted very good, but it seemed to be missing something. Maybe a little lemon juice or zest? I will definitely make again. I used the crescent dough that's in a sheet rather than perforated. It couldn't have been easier. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I use 1/3 less fat cream cheese, cut the sugar in the cheesecake down to 1 1/14 cup, and cut the topping butter and sugar down to 1/3 cup each. This dessert is still plenty sweet with less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is the easiest recipe and everyone just love it! I added some extra cinnamon and it was just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My family loves this recipe, but I always have a problem working with cresent roll dough, so I substitute puff pastry sheets from the grocery store. It is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made this for a Mexican-themed group dinner. Everybody raved about it. I was a little concerned about reviews that called the dish too sweet, so I added about 1-1/2 tsps. of fresh lemon juice to the filling. Couldn't taste the lemon. I also used unsalted butter (recipe doesn't specify).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States