Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was just ok. I think pie filling would have made it better. My husband really liked it though. He said it was like stuffed cinnamon toast but rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made this to bring to a friends house for dinner; we wanted something different. This was a great dish and loved by all! I read over a lot of reviews and made a few changes. I used 1/2c brown sugar splenda and 1/2c white sugar in the cheesecake mixture, which cut out 1/2c sugar. I only used about half of the butter recommended, I just covered the pastry layer with melted butter until it was covered and discarded the rest. Drizzled honey on top as many suggested - it was plenty sweet and very very good! I think a little extra vanilla extract would be nice next time. We topped it with apple pie filling and cool whip - devine! I used the Pillsbury pastry sheets instead of crescent rolls - this makes it very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is easy and delicious! Always a hit. I like to add 1tsp almond extract to the cream cheese mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great recipe, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaChelle Gentry Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
looks amazing, and can't wait to try it!!! I'll get back to you once i have tried it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janefbrenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
very good! I only used half of the butter & sugar mix because I thought it'd be too sweet. but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
If you like cheesecake, and you like sopapillas then make this NOW. So easy, and sooooo tasty. I have made this so many times because it's high on the request list from family and work. I don't even worry about rolling the crescent rolls. I just roll in into the dish. Personally don't like the almonds, and it doesn't need it. If you really want to do into a diabetic coma, you can add a little honey when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Oh man, does this recipe deserve 5 stars! So quick, so easy & so very delicious - I was actually surprised! I also love that it's easy to tweak for different tastes. Next time I'll add an egg to the cream cheese mixture & maybe some lemon zest also. This time I served it with raspberry sauce on the side, the possibilities are endless. I was afraid there was too much butter, but baked up perfect & the only sad thing is that there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I added cherry pie filling on cheescske mixture and pecans instead of almonds on top.....Rave reviews:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is one of the easiest recipes I've tried. I couldn't make it exactly because I didn't have all the ingredients. But still came out very well. I only had one can of crescent roll so used that for the bottom. Two packages of cream cheese. Didn't have enough white sugar so used that for the cream cheese. For the top layer used left over puff pastry. On top of the puff pastry I mixed half powdered sugar and half brown sugar. Melted beautifully on top of the puff pastry. I used a pie dish instead of a 9x13. The dish came out great! The pastry on top was perfect. Crispy, flaky and gooey. Everyone loved it. I think next time I'll use puff pastry again but also add a little bit of cinnamon to the cream cheese. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States