Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this very simple recipe yesterday and it came out awesome. I had actually tried another recipe in this site similar to this one that came out really soggy. The difference was the definitly the crunchy topping of sugar and cinnamon with almonds. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Sooooo delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing. Easy too! I can see how you can play around with this recipe, top with fresh berries, substitute pecans, play around with the cheesecake center, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Found this with a search for a Mexican dessert. Easy, quick (just leave enough time for cooling) and really delicious. Took it to a friend's fancy Taco Party. Everyone loved it. I used the thin sliced almonds and lots more than the 1/4 C. in the recipe. Served 14 adults with leftovers (and leftovers make a good breakfast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this for our engagement party this weekend and it was the hit of the party! I made 4 dessert but no one could stop talking about this one. It was the first to go. I was asked for the recipe numerous times. I did not have any almonds and so I had to leave them off which I think in the future I will do as well. I also drizzled honey on top before I served it. I highly highly recommend this recipe. Super easy, super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a delicious, easy, quick dessert. I took this to a family dinner and it got rave reviews! The first time I made it, there was just a little bit of butter pooling on the top, so I used 1 T. less the second time, and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Amazing!! I wish there were more stars I could give it. I made this for a birthday party and it was a huge success. I added a bit of almond extract as well as more cinnamon, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was excellent! I made it for company and they loved it! Served it with vanilla bean ice cream and it was an great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Fantastic!!! I have made this several times and everyone loves it. Followed the recipe exactly everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious and can not stop eating...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious! I made this exactly as written & would not change a thing. Took it to a "fiesta" party and it was a huge hit - there was nothing left to take home. Will definitely add this to my favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States