Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was a great recipe. i halved it and made an 8x8 pan. It turned out perfect and was a big hit with my family. This is very easy and quick to make as I already had all of the supplies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious! I don't think there needs to be as much sugar or butter on top though. I used my own judgment and cut down a bit the next few times I made it. It's even better served with fruit topping. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Easy and AWESOME!!!!!! Even my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
OMG!!! This cheesecake is fabulous! So easy too, I am known for my cheesecakes and this is definately one of my very favorite! I love the addition of the almonds. Thank you for such a wonderful dessert! (I did only use 1 cup of sugar in cheesecake,and only 1/4 cup sprinkled on top with cinnamon, only because I thought it might be too sweet for my taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Just ok for me. A fairly expensive dessert to make with the crescent dough and cream cheese and I didn't feel it was worth the cost. I much prefer the taste and texture of a traditional cheesecake which is only a little more work. The bottom crust seemed 'bready' to me. I did add an egg to the cheese mixture to make filling smoother, and reduced the butter a little. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Wow! This is so yummy and super easy to make. I served at a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wonderful dessert. Easy to make and everyone loved it. I did cut back on the melted butter that you pour on top. I only used half the amount and it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is my first review I have written on here ever bc this dessert is def worth it!!! very good warmed up...did not use almonds and add a drizzle of honey on top, although not needed. do make sure to use a nice vanilla extract, not the cheapo kind. best dessert ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is so GOOD!!! I make this everytime I go to a party and everyone loves it. So easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made it new years eve for the next day dinner with friends. It was very good. Everyone enjoyed it and it made so much !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States