Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe was a big hit! Simple & fast! I will be sharing this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Nabers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this for a potluck where several of the people had eaten another persons version. Every one of them told me this one was the best they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was really easy to make and was very delicious! The only problem I had was with the top crust ending up very hard - almost impossible to eat with a fork! Has anyone else had this problem, or have any advice for the next time I make this? I don't think I overcooked it because the rest of the dessert was absolutely PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Yummie! I actually have cut the recipe into a smaller serving. Using 1 crescent roll package, and using 1 pkg Philadelphia cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar, small amount of vanilla. I use an 8x8 baking dish, and use half of the crescent roll in the bottom of the dish and the other half on the top. Cut the topping down to 1/3 also. It is wonderful and enough for my smaller household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Not sure what I am doing wrong but it looks like a liquid mess of butter....but the pastry is browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
So good it's sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was great! I made some changes as some others suggested, reduced the melted butter to 1/4 cup and it was enough, I also sprayed the pan with coconut oil, added a layer of pecans on top of bottom dough and then put honey on top when it came out of the oven. I took it to a quilting group and everyone loved it. I found it easy to make, I also did not roll out the crescent rolls as another person suggested, just layed them down and it was fine that way, and faster. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I can't even BEGIN to tell you how many compliments this recipe has received! Too many to count, that's how many. :-) The only addition I made was to add sliced strawberries to the inside, layering them comletely across the cream cheese. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I have never had a more requested recipe! The dish always comes home picked clean. Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as stated a couple of years ago, took it to a reunion, and everyone loved it! Got requests for the recipe. I've made it several times since. Definitely my go-to dessert for something quick and delicious! You can also make fruit toppings to serve on it, but def not necessary. Make sure you use the "good" crescent rolls...not cheap ones or the sheet kind...makes a huge difference in my opinion. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States