Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
made this for a dinner party and I was a little nervous about it , but everybody loved it , it was gone in a few minutes , I serve it with fruits and whipped cream on the side , so delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Easy and delicious. This is a rich dessert. It feeds a lot of people because a small piece is all you need. It doesn't get more simple than this. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Easy to make and good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made exactly as original recipe - everyone loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This dessert is soo good and so easy to make- I added a bit more almonds and extra cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is simply amazing. So easy, and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Adjusted based on reviews by adding 1 eggyolk to the cream cheese mixture, cut back on the sugar for the centre to 1 cup, increased the cinnamon and very lightly drizzled honey over the top after baking. Unfortunately, this was a mistake for me. I found the dessert extremely rich and much too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Made this for a Mexican themed dinner - everyone raved about it. I followed the recipe as is. My husband can't wait for another excuse to have this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
definately serve with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Sparkman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
absolutely delicious!!!!! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States