Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
very good! I only used half of the butter & sugar mix because I thought it'd be too sweet. but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
If you like cheesecake, and you like sopapillas then make this NOW. So easy, and sooooo tasty. I have made this so many times because it's high on the request list from family and work. I don't even worry about rolling the crescent rolls. I just roll in into the dish. Personally don't like the almonds, and it doesn't need it. If you really want to do into a diabetic coma, you can add a little honey when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Oh man, does this recipe deserve 5 stars! So quick, so easy & so very delicious - I was actually surprised! I also love that it's easy to tweak for different tastes. Next time I'll add an egg to the cream cheese mixture & maybe some lemon zest also. This time I served it with raspberry sauce on the side, the possibilities are endless. I was afraid there was too much butter, but baked up perfect & the only sad thing is that there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I added cherry pie filling on cheescske mixture and pecans instead of almonds on top.....Rave reviews:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is one of the easiest recipes I've tried. I couldn't make it exactly because I didn't have all the ingredients. But still came out very well. I only had one can of crescent roll so used that for the bottom. Two packages of cream cheese. Didn't have enough white sugar so used that for the cream cheese. For the top layer used left over puff pastry. On top of the puff pastry I mixed half powdered sugar and half brown sugar. Melted beautifully on top of the puff pastry. I used a pie dish instead of a 9x13. The dish came out great! The pastry on top was perfect. Crispy, flaky and gooey. Everyone loved it. I think next time I'll use puff pastry again but also add a little bit of cinnamon to the cream cheese. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Perfect as is. I thought the butter was too much when I put it into the oven but it all absorbed fine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made this exactly as written, and it was a huge hit! Several people commented that this was the best dessert they had ever eaten. Thanks for a delicious, super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was an instant hit with my family, my husband couldn't stay out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tjd@UT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
After serving this, I am now the potluck queen of my office. It is SO easy and SO good. Now that they have chocolate cream cheese on the market, I can't wait for the next work function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States