Sopa De Lima (Mexican Lime Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I made this soup yesterday and although I found it too limy (that's not correct), my son and daughter in law loved it. My son is on a diabetic diet and this is so good for him. I made it just as shown and I will make it again. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I make this soup all the time. i love the flavor of chicken and lime. i think it is a must to add half of lime when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Definitely a favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was very yummy with two additions...I used shrimp instead of chicken and also put fresh corn, cut from the cobb, into the soup. It only needed about 3 1/2 limes...quite limey so use caution and taste before adding all 6 limes. Also, I omitted the extra salt in step 2. Plenty of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
What is not to like? It's AMAZING!!!! Did nothing different. It is what it is...fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
One of my favorite recipes in three years of using allrecipes. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Tastes to me like the authentic Mexican food from back home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I just returned from a weeklong trip to Merida in in the Yucatan from whence this recipe originates (Mayan cuisine). I ordered at either lunch or dinner at least five times. Just so good! I've made it twice following the directions exactly the first time with the second batch tasting exactly like the real thing. The only changes I made were to literally quadruple the cilantro and double the chili pepper. The soup I had in the Yucatan is definitely spicier. Thanks for this recipe! I will be making it regularly from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I have not tried this recipe but just got back from Mexico where I enjoyed Mayan Lime Soup. The soup I had in Mexico also had strips of tortilla chips in it. For those wanting a little more substance in their soup, that would be worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States