Sonora Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Not bad. You must like cheese before even starting this recipe. I used only 8oz of cheese and added a dash of garlic/onion powder into the sauce. Also, I made a blackened chicken recipe (and more of it) to place on top. Don't think I'd make this again but I don't regret trying it either. My family seems to agree with this decision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Ruby Tuesday's version of this is my very favorite dish in the whole world. This is not it, however it is tastey. I have tried to subsitute Montery Jack instead of the processed cheese. It did not melt as smoothly as I would have liked but this is a great recipe to experiment with, and it will still come out rather well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
For those who think this is too cheesy tasting or too much sour cream, I can only say "well, duh!" If you don't like those two ingredients, you definitely won't like this recipe and shouldn't even try it. My husband and I thought this was FANTASTIC! The first thing he said was that it LOOKED really nice. It tasted even better. Next time I'll use another can of beans and at least one more piece of chicken. The cheese sauce would also be great as a dip for chips or vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Sonora Chicken Pasta is one of my favorite restaurant dishes... this version needs serious help. Even with three times the spices, it tastes overwhelmingly like processed cheese. Even my single male "I'll eat anything" friend turned his nose up at it. Also, it dirties up four separate pots, assuming you broil the chicken instead of grilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
It was pretty good. My husband thought it needed more "zip" and had too much of a sour cream taste. I liked it but also thought the sour cream taste was a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I tried this recipe as is...I cook a lot, so I know what I'm doing. The cheese made it have a gritty texture and it just did not have a good flavor. I was very dissapointed and we ended up throwing it out. I would not reccomend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Good recipe! I thought the sauce was a little rich and it could have used more hot sauce, but other than that my husband & I thought it was "restaurant quality!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
We enjoyed the recipe, but found the sauce to be to cheesy. We used half of the cubed cheese(8oz) and used condensed cream of chicken soup undiluted. We also added one half package of burrito seasoning and chili paste(2T)instead of the pepper flakes/sauce and finally topped with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This recipie was, "okay". It was really cheesey, but a great way to use leftover grilled chicken. Only one our of three kids liked this dish so I won't be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
a fabulous chicken recipe! I made this for my husband for father's day, and I felt like we had ordered take-out from a restaurant! It takes a little while to prepare, but is well worth the effort and time. It is amazing! Great for special occasions - very impressive looking and tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER-SAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States