Something Different Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
At first I wasn't sure if maybe I would ruin the cake by adding the sugar/water solution. Fearful that my dessert would become "soggy cake," I only added half of the mix. Next time, I'll know better--add it all! It truly makes it a wonderful, unique dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This cake was pretty good, but I decided not to use the sugar glaze. I thought the cake was already sweet and didn't really need it. I also added a bit of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This was an excellent pound cake - very rich and addictive :-) Plan to give some pieces to neigbors and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My husband, who is retired, made this cake and everyone who ate some wanted the recipe. The lazy ones wanted to know when he was going to make another one. My husband was a plumber. So, yes it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is the perfect recipe easy and loads of flavor it reminds me of a recipe called a 5 flavor cake. I get lots of compliments on this one. Will definetly keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this cake for Thanksgiving & it was a hit! Everyone loved it. I'm not a pound cake eater, but this, I couldn't stay away from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was very good, very moist and everyone loved it. I added 1/2 cup coconut to it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Light, moist and delicious. Flavoring goes all through the cake. Co-workers really enjoy it when I make one and bring it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This pound cake is amazing! I made it for my step father who is really particular about his pound cakes, and he loved it! It's super flavorful and moist. You can definitely taste the hint of coconut from the extract without getting an overwhelmingly coconut flavor. The texture comes out almost like a fudgey consistency. The only thing I had to alter was the baking time. Had to bake it for an extra 10 minutes to achieve the appropriate doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Easy to make. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States