Sombrero Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We didn't care for this on the steaks at all. We really enjoyed your chicken version tho! Thanks, Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I marinated my meat in a homemade fajita marinade before using it in this recipe. I think that helps when using skirt steak so it's not AS tough. I used my own homemade fajita seasoning as well. The boys thought bacon with fajitas was a winning idea. I didn't care for it, so they ate mine. I'll make this again......for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I'm sorry but I followed the recipe EXACTLY and the meat was not chewable. I'm so disappointed that I trusted the recipe and followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent easy recipe! I used store brand fajita seasoning, frozen fajita veggie blend, precooked bacon strips, dried cilantro, and new york strip thin cut steaks. I made this in my cast iron skillet adding a little vegetable oil since the bacon really didn't add any grease, and the meat cooked up in about 3 minutes. I cooked it until it was still a little pale pink in the middle and then turned the heat off and it was perfect by the time I served it up. I didn't have tomato. This was a big hit here, thanks Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made these tonight! They were a hit. Just the right amount of beef, onions and pepper. The bacon added a really nice flavour I changed a few things just because I had them on had. Marinated the beef in garlic and fajita sauce for a couple hours. Used yellow pepper instead of green. Thanks for the recipe and all the other suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Love this recipie! It's quick - we were eating within 30 minutes. It's delicious. It's flexible - you can use what you have on hand. I used taco seasoning because I didn't have fajita seasoning. I didn't use the bacon and it was still ole! I ate mine on a tortilla - I think he ate it right out of the pan it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Tastes great! No variations needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Scaled this down, used a strip steak (Angel Food Ministries) to cut up and had a wonderful meal for two. I used salsa on the side instead of the tomatoes. Excellent and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. Modifications I made: I put a bit of oil on the tortillas, along with some roast garlic & sea salt, put the mixture on the tortillas and grated the cheese on top. I put these under the broiler until the cheese was melted and the tortillas were a bit crisp Delicious. I would make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I have made this recipe more than once and its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States