Sombrero Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We didn't care for this on the steaks at all. We really enjoyed your chicken version tho! Thanks, Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I marinated my meat in a homemade fajita marinade before using it in this recipe. I think that helps when using skirt steak so it's not AS tough. I used my own homemade fajita seasoning as well. The boys thought bacon with fajitas was a winning idea. I didn't care for it, so they ate mine. I'll make this again......for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I'm sorry but I followed the recipe EXACTLY and the meat was not chewable. I'm so disappointed that I trusted the recipe and followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent easy recipe! I used store brand fajita seasoning, frozen fajita veggie blend, precooked bacon strips, dried cilantro, and new york strip thin cut steaks. I made this in my cast iron skillet adding a little vegetable oil since the bacon really didn't add any grease, and the meat cooked up in about 3 minutes. I cooked it until it was still a little pale pink in the middle and then turned the heat off and it was perfect by the time I served it up. I didn't have tomato. This was a big hit here, thanks Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made these tonight! They were a hit. Just the right amount of beef, onions and pepper. The bacon added a really nice flavour I changed a few things just because I had them on had. Marinated the beef in garlic and fajita sauce for a couple hours. Used yellow pepper instead of green. Thanks for the recipe and all the other suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Love this recipie! It's quick - we were eating within 30 minutes. It's delicious. It's flexible - you can use what you have on hand. I used taco seasoning because I didn't have fajita seasoning. I didn't use the bacon and it was still ole! I ate mine on a tortilla - I think he ate it right out of the pan it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Tastes great! No variations needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Scaled this down, used a strip steak (Angel Food Ministries) to cut up and had a wonderful meal for two. I used salsa on the side instead of the tomatoes. Excellent and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. Modifications I made: I put a bit of oil on the tortillas, along with some roast garlic & sea salt, put the mixture on the tortillas and grated the cheese on top. I put these under the broiler until the cheese was melted and the tortillas were a bit crisp Delicious. I would make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I have made this recipe more than once and its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States