Sole with Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was easy and good. We used mahi mahi fish. I think it might be better if the fish marinated longer in the wine and lime juice and I would have enjoyed more of the cream sauce, but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My husband and I love anything with bananas and believe that any meal should be accompanied with one. So this recipe caught my eye. However, I was disappointed. It did not have much flavor and was not what we expected at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amymarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was better than expected. My husband said it was like something you order at a restaurant and wants me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Me and my husband loved this recipe! I followed the reviews and omitted the wine. We didn't miss it at all! Next time I'll make a little more of the cream. And I use halibut instead of sole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Everyone was apprehensive about bananas and fish, must admit so was I, but gave it a shot and wow......a very pleasant surprise!! Not a flavor that you can guess about, but love it once you do taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great recipe. Left out wine, doubled lime juice. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This dish is a nice treat and falls under the category: comfort food. It is very satisfying and unique. We would both agree that this will be cooked again and again. We followed the recipe without the white wine as the bottle was polished off the night before. Give it a shot and if you don't like it, there's always delivery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pengyou and Xie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Was very yummy. My 4 kids and husband loved it (except the kid that doesn't like fish). I omitted the wine and it turned out perfect. Make sure you do not layer the fish in the baking dish. It is very delicate and the fillets stick together making it hard to server the fillets singly. I made it twice already. This is definitely going into the rotation of weekly dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
eh...it was ok and interesting to try but i would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My husband and I use 1% milk so the sauce didn't thicken easily...I had to use an extra tablespoon of flour.... this recipe originally sounded like it might be good and I like trying new flavors together, but my husband thinks it tastes like Farina, and I wasn't a huge fan, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FabulousFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States