Sole In Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
My husband loves to buy these bags of frozen pollock. He boils the fish and dips it in melted butter - very bland.I'm always looking for new things to do with this fish. Well, this recipe was great ;) I followed the advice of some of the other reviews and added 2 tbsp flour (and extra garlic). This was the BEST the pollock ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLAYFROG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Well go figure!! I thought this recipe was terrific. I did alter a few things...not as much oil & I did add a teaspoon or two of flour to the sauce to thicken it just slightly. My "picky" husband even loved it and we've already had it for dinner twice now! I have passed this recipe on to my daughter and a co-worker & they too thought it was very tasty. Thanks Karolin for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Sorry, but I thought this was terrible. Sole is too delicate to stand up to fried bread crumbs. Maybe a thicker fish like tilapia would work. The "sauce" was thin, greasy and bland. Even with corn starch to thicken it up it was a bomb. One day later and I still have a stomach ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Very good--even with the butter cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
The "creamy" sauce was much too thin to be called creamy. Maybe add real cream next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Very good and aromatic! My kids couldn't get enough of it. Will definitely make it again. Although I would add 1-1/2 T. cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. First fish recipe I found that my kids would eat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This was soooo easy and delicious!!! My kids couldn't get enough. Making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
It was dilisious.Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
A little too garlicky and tart for me. Next time I will cut back on the garlic and lemon. Otherwise, very yummy and worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States