Sole In Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
My husband loves to buy these bags of frozen pollock. He boils the fish and dips it in melted butter - very bland.I'm always looking for new things to do with this fish. Well, this recipe was great ;) I followed the advice of some of the other reviews and added 2 tbsp flour (and extra garlic). This was the BEST the pollock ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLAYFROG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Well go figure!! I thought this recipe was terrific. I did alter a few things...not as much oil & I did add a teaspoon or two of flour to the sauce to thicken it just slightly. My "picky" husband even loved it and we've already had it for dinner twice now! I have passed this recipe on to my daughter and a co-worker & they too thought it was very tasty. Thanks Karolin for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Sorry, but I thought this was terrible. Sole is too delicate to stand up to fried bread crumbs. Maybe a thicker fish like tilapia would work. The "sauce" was thin, greasy and bland. Even with corn starch to thicken it up it was a bomb. One day later and I still have a stomach ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Very good--even with the butter cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
The "creamy" sauce was much too thin to be called creamy. Maybe add real cream next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Very good and aromatic! My kids couldn't get enough of it. Will definitely make it again. Although I would add 1-1/2 T. cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. First fish recipe I found that my kids would eat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This was soooo easy and delicious!!! My kids couldn't get enough. Making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
It was dilisious.Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
A little too garlicky and tart for me. Next time I will cut back on the garlic and lemon. Otherwise, very yummy and worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States