Sole In Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The sauce was really good. I did the same as the reviewer before me and baked the unbreaded fish in the sauce in the oven. The only thing I would do differently next time is add some cornstarch because I prefer a thicker sauce, but it tasted great and both my husband and I loved it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Yummy! Fried the sole in butter (2T) instead of oil, then made the sauce in the pan, using another 2 T of butter with the wine, lemon juice and 1/4 c chicken broth. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I cut the butter down to half..the end result is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I agree with others, sauce was very good. I pan fried my fish and to the residual oil, I added a stick of butter and finished the sauce as written. I did add some cornstarch to thicken it. Served with broccoli and the sauce was good with that as well. Added to recipe box for the sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I have no idea what I did wrong (maybe my taste buds are on the fritz due to the fact I'm preg) but I didn't like the butter sauce at all. No matter how much I played around with it, it was horribly salty, acidic and sour. I ended up using a slotted spoon to scoop up the minced garlic, and topped the fish with that. Oh well, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
With the modifications that other reviewers suggested this was terrific. Cutting the butter in half also makes it healthier...an added bonus. I used frozen fillets from Costco and this sauce made them taste like a gourmet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvTuscany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
tasty but a lot of work if your making other thinds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe was yummy. The only reason I gave it a four out of five is because the recipe made too much sauce. I halved the recipe because I was cooking for two and I halved the sauce and it was still too much. None the less though it was delicious and very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
The sauce is excellet! I only made half and it was plenty. Also took others suggestions and added cornstarch which I think definitely improved it, but it would taste great without too. I didn't fry the fish, just baked at 350 for 10-15 minutes with sprinkled breadcrumbs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This sauce is wonderful! I did make a few changes - less butter, some olive oil, and I added some fresh dill. However, instead of frying the fish and using the sauce on top, I placed the raw fish fillets in the sauce in a baking dish, and baked it for about 25 minutes at 350 degrees. It was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States