Softest Soft Bread with Air Pockets Using Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Wow!!!!!! the best tasting bread and the softest. I was about to give up making bread because I was so tired of hard bread, but this saved me. We love this recipe. Great organic and non gmo recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I may bake the next one in the bread machine, but I haven't had such good luck with other recipes, so when it came out after the dough cycle as more like a batter bread, I wondered if I'd misread the amount of flour. But I decided to bake it anyway, and I'm so glad I did. It doesn't rise very high, and it doesn't brown up like "regular" bread, but it tastes great. I'll make this again, and I may even try baking it in the machine, too, to avoid the mess of turning it out into a bread pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
So simple. Turned out amazing. Using while wheat flour now and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
it is wonderful bread... turned out exactly as describe... i baked it in the bread machine and it rose so nicely and is very very good... will forsure make it again but am going to try and bake in the oven... it was odd to do the ingreds in a different order than i normally do but it worked brilliantly... thanks this is a keeper for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I rarely leave ratings, so trust me. This is by far the BEST bread I have made in my machine. It is a smaller loaf then any others I have made, but my kids were getting upset that I could only make tough, dense bread until this recipe. LOVE it, will be making more, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy to make a very good! Nice fluffy bread with a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fabulous! I've made this bread twice this week. One modification: Subtracted 1/8 cup flour and added 1/4 cup of Bob's Red Mill Wheat Gluten. I couldn't find any notes in the recipe about what size loaf it makes so I took a guess. I set the breadmaker for a 1.5-pound loaf. It rose far, far above the pan - a huge loaf - and was perfectly baked. I've never had a better loaf of bread from my breadmaker. It's almost a delicacy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Probably the best bread recipe ever! You do need to add more salt so that it doesn't drop in the middle but other than that it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a great fluffy white bread recipe. One alteration suggestion. If you use bread flood instead of AP floor the bread rises to a full size loaf in the bread machine. Turned out just as fluffy when I made it the second time with the bread flour. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This bread is so soft and wonderful! My daughter went through 4 loaves in 5 days and still wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States