Softest Soft Bread with Air Pockets Using Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe is lovely and very easy. I made it last night and it was the very first time I had used my hand me down bread maker. The loaf was a little short but I had accidentally had my maker knead the dough twice so I'm not sure if that was a factor. I will be trying this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alessandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this is a good bread nice soft and fluffy texture. my loaf also came out short but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Seriously Easy and I loved the way it turned out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I make loads of bread in my bread machine--usually I make the dough then pop it in the oven, and I rarely get a loaf of bread that doesn't work out that way. I've made bread we haven't liked as much, but it almost always works this way. I did that with this bread and I have to say that either this is a bread that should only be made in the bread machine (highly unlikely in my opinion), or it's just not a bread that works for us. I doubled the recipe because just by glancing at the ingredients I knew it would be a small loaf; however, that made for a sticky mess in my bread machine. Don't worry, I'm used to them, but after putting it in the oven to rise, it rose too high and I ended up with another sticky mess--and that I'm not used to. I tried again, then let it bake . . .and well, it worked, we got a loaf of bread, but hubs wasn't impressed with this. It does have air pockets, and it's chewy, but it's not that soft--believe me, my husband is a stickler about that, so I would know--and it isn't as tasty as some of the breads I've tried. Although okay, it's not our favorite. However, it does remind me somewhat of English Muffins, so if you like that texture, you may want to be all over this bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made it for the first time today--exactly as directed and it turned out amazing. It's about 1/2 the size of a normal loaf--but about 10 times more amazing. Perfect with butter and jam! Great with soup! My family ate the whole 1st loaf and I had to make another one for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a great fluffy white bread recipe. One alteration suggestion. If you use bread flood instead of AP floor the bread rises to a full size loaf in the bread machine. Turned out just as fluffy when I made it the second time with the bread flour. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
it is wonderful bread... turned out exactly as describe... i baked it in the bread machine and it rose so nicely and is very very good... will forsure make it again but am going to try and bake in the oven... it was odd to do the ingreds in a different order than i normally do but it worked brilliantly... thanks this is a keeper for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Probably the best bread recipe ever! You do need to add more salt so that it doesn't drop in the middle but other than that it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fabulous! I've made this bread twice this week. One modification: Subtracted 1/8 cup flour and added 1/4 cup of Bob's Red Mill Wheat Gluten. I couldn't find any notes in the recipe about what size loaf it makes so I took a guess. I set the breadmaker for a 1.5-pound loaf. It rose far, far above the pan - a huge loaf - and was perfectly baked. I've never had a better loaf of bread from my breadmaker. It's almost a delicacy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This bread is so soft and wonderful! My daughter went through 4 loaves in 5 days and still wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States