Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Made these twice already! I followed the exact recipe and they came out perfect. If you love PB cookies definitely try this recipe, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My husband and i whipped these up one night for a quick snack. They were great!! My four boys LOVED them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Fantastic cookies, but they are NOT your grandmother's peanut butter cookies! These are a drop cookie with no need for the use of a fork. I added 2 cups of salted peanuts. If you're wanting more peanut flavor, you can substitute 1 tsp of "peanut butter flavoring" (Watkins sells this) for 1 of the tsp of vanilla. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVE these cookies! I dont understand why it got the couple one star ratings below. It had great peanut butter flavor and even though the dough is a bit gooey, they turned out great and not super thin or anything. The first time that I made them they were really really thin and brittle and I finally realized why; I checked the date on my baking soda and it was like 8 months expired! I got new soda and it solved everything. I really recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these were awfull...added more flour and peanut butter ...shame on me for not first reading the reviews......i followed it exact,and they were just bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stockton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I am always looking for good cookie recipes and this is one. The only variation I made to the mixture is I added one small bag of peanut butter chips--yum. These cookies are wonderful and would highly recommend them. I cooked them for 20 min. a batch on a pampered chef stone and they were perfect. A must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I would have preferred to use a different recipe. After following the recipe exactly, the cookies came out flat and grainy versus soft and chewy. I added approximately 1/2 cup of flour after the first batch and peanut butter chips to make up for the lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! I have never made PB cookies before, but wanted to try these. Made no alterations at all and they came out absolutely wonderful! Chewy, flavorful, big, perfect! I have a feeling any issues with this recipe are user error because I am no baker and they were great. We will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
ive been looking for a chewy peanut butter cookie. im making them right now. they are great. i even added walnuts to them. thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The first batch of cookies I made were awful. They were runny and bland. In desperation, I poured the batter into a greased 9X9 pan and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and they actually made really good peanut butter brownies. I'll make them again because this is a good basic foundation recipe. I'll probably add chocolate chips the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States