Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These cookies were better than any other recipe for pb cookies I have ever tried, and I have tried many looking for just he right chewy texture. Having taught home economics classes I have just a couple of suggestions for my fellow cookie bakers. First of all, I never mix cookies with a mixer. I learned from experience to just use a wooden spoon to mix the butter and sugar and the rest of the batter. It makes a world of difference. Over mixing dissolves the sugar too much and makes the dough more runny. For this recipe I took another reviewer's advice and added 1/2 cup more of flour since the flour I use is presifted. Then since the dough was still quite soft, I put it out on waxed paper and created a roll in the waxed paper and froze it before slicing, rolling and baking. I made balls about 1 1/4" in diameter, and did not mash with a fork. I also baked at a higher temperature (375 degrees) for about 10-11 minutes b/c I like them to be crispy on the outside and little less done on the inside for the chewiness. My hubby and I LOVE these cookies! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
THE BEST I'VE EVER MADE...THANKS SO MUCH !!! 5 stars +++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDGRL100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
looking for a more peanut buttery taste anyone has suggestions..They were good though..Oh I added baking powder 1tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
everything turned out great! awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I modified this recipe. I added an extra half cup of flour and peanut butter. I also substituted all of the white sugar with brown sugar. The balls of dough were easy to form. My kids even helped with making the cookies. I only baked the cookies until they were "done enough" to be moved on to a plate with a metal spatula, not until the bottoms were browned, they finished cooking during the cooling process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Easy and Delicious! Love the fact that they DON'T require shortening. They came out thin and crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Not what I was looking for, but they were chewy. Wouldnt make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made these cookies the day I got my new oven to test it out they are one of my all time favroites. My daughter has been wanting to make cookies for weeks and i am glade we chose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Really good but did need to add more flour....probably enough to equal the amount of sugar I used (maybe shouldn't have packed the brown sugar so tight:). First batch was flat until I added flour but they all tasted yummy and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Terrribe.. I followed the recipe to a T... After baking for 18 minutes, over cooked and dry. Cooked 15 minutes still dry... down to 10 minutes and they are chewy but raw inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States