Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
took a few tries, but i finally got it right...lol!!! It's best to add a lil more flour and a half cup of peanut butter...also let the finished batter sit in the fridge for an hour or more...parchment paper worked great! very soft and chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! They are the softest and chewiest. Not sure why others are having a problem with it...perhaps the altitude or perhaps it was because I mixed everything with a fork instead of a mixer? Granted, when baking, they will puff up, but right before they are ready to come out they seem to flatten back into a normal cookie shape. Everyone loved them! I'm keeping this one for the books. Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Bad combination. Couldn't fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I took the advice of most and only used 1 cup of brown and white sugars and added 1/2 a cup more flour and 1/4 cup more peanut butter. These cookies were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great recipe. I did have to alter the amount of time it takes to cook them. I followed the advice of one of the other reviews and shortened the time to 15 min. When I cooked them at even 18 min. they were way too dark and crunchy instead of chewy. Otherwise, very tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Tasted great! Easy to bake, just not very pretty, kinda flat. BUT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I won't make this recipe again, as the cookies were paper thin. They are soft and chewy, just as the name implies, but they have too much sugar for my liking and I prefer cookies that have a little more substance to them! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of flattening them with a fork before baking them - this step is not necessary, as they flatten out all by themselves. I easily got 6 dozen cookies, not the 3 dozen the recipes states it makes. I will keep looking for that "perfect" chewy peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I did not enjoy this recipe. To start off with, I doubled the recipe because I was looking for more than 3 dozen cookies. I ended up with over 130 cookies. At 18 minutes baking time, the cookies were dark and crisp all the way through so I did modify the baking time going forward. They have a peanut-buttery taste that is somewhat overpowered by the sweetness. It's not the worst peanut butter cookie I've ever eaten but it is far from the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These are the best pb cookies ever. People should really just try to follow the recipe and directions before they rate them. I was pretty optimistic about this one and made a double batch. They were soft and chewy and delicious. I will be following the recipe and instructions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anharelva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I love this recipe as does everyone in my family, I have made it as is (adding more flour because of my altitude), I have added chocolate chips, and tried different types of extract. They always turn out great I can even give them a bit more of a peanut butter kick by adding peanut butter chips mmm tasty its a good basic recipe that will allow you to experiment without to many unknowns!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Golson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States