Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I started using this recipe more than a year ago and mine come out perfect every time! My kids love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goedna
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by virgogirl9877
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
love this cookies! only made half of the recipe coz i ran out of flour :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virgogirl9877

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Imus, Cavite, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Well i liked the dough but i always tweek it up and never measure accurately but they are baking now i always think with any recipe after the first bake a person can always add, subtract or do whatever you like best. My dough turned out perfect i don't like to mess with balls and refrigerator its easiest to just spoon it out.As far as taste the dough was delicious and i couldn't keep my daughter out of it! Very delicious and i forgot to mention that in any recipe i always sift the dry ingredients and used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Thinking it was going to be like pancake batter I started making it in my Ninja I ended up transfering to a bowl and got nice "DOUGHY" mix. I used XL eggs and an all natural peanut butter (it comes with a layer of peanut oil on top I highly suggest emptying the jar and mixing it very well) Maybe it has something to do with your peanut butter?? I can't imagine why people are getting thin dough. I also added chocolate chips. (Tip: if you are low on flour you can use oatmeal instead, tastes just fine in cookies. Just grind it up very well. No baking powder? 1 tsp baking powder = 1/4 tsp baking soda + 1/2 tsp cream of tartar Those were two "uh-ohs" I saw) 4 stars because the taste is lacking. Not gross, but not ... peanut butter cookie flavored
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
this was a really soupy dough and it was really difficult... I added some flour and it was better.... It still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
So chewy and delicious. I had no problems with this recipe. I added alot of dark chocolate chunks... would highly recommend. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolle Browne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The BEST cookies i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking. Followed directions, were soft and chewy when they first came out but after 5 minutes were not soft at all. You can taste more sugar than peanut butter. What a joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These cookies were turned out awful. I followed the instructions to the T, but still the worse cookies. The first batch that went in the oven the batter was way to thin so I added more flour to the rest but still turned out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The cookies have great flavor. They are a flat chewy cookie. My husband and friends loved them. I'm going to make them today with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States