Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The only reason this did not get 5 stars was because I did tweek the recipe just a bit after reading the other reviews. The changes I made were a 1/4 cup more flour and half was bread flour then a 1/4 cup more peanut butter. These were fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Made these twice already! I followed the exact recipe and they came out perfect. If you love PB cookies definitely try this recipe, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My husband and i whipped these up one night for a quick snack. They were great!! My four boys LOVED them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Fantastic cookies, but they are NOT your grandmother's peanut butter cookies! These are a drop cookie with no need for the use of a fork. I added 2 cups of salted peanuts. If you're wanting more peanut flavor, you can substitute 1 tsp of "peanut butter flavoring" (Watkins sells this) for 1 of the tsp of vanilla. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Campeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVE these cookies! I dont understand why it got the couple one star ratings below. It had great peanut butter flavor and even though the dough is a bit gooey, they turned out great and not super thin or anything. The first time that I made them they were really really thin and brittle and I finally realized why; I checked the date on my baking soda and it was like 8 months expired! I got new soda and it solved everything. I really recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these were awfull...added more flour and peanut butter ...shame on me for not first reading the reviews......i followed it exact,and they were just bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stockton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I am always looking for good cookie recipes and this is one. The only variation I made to the mixture is I added one small bag of peanut butter chips--yum. These cookies are wonderful and would highly recommend them. I cooked them for 20 min. a batch on a pampered chef stone and they were perfect. A must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I would have preferred to use a different recipe. After following the recipe exactly, the cookies came out flat and grainy versus soft and chewy. I added approximately 1/2 cup of flour after the first batch and peanut butter chips to make up for the lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! I have never made PB cookies before, but wanted to try these. Made no alterations at all and they came out absolutely wonderful! Chewy, flavorful, big, perfect! I have a feeling any issues with this recipe are user error because I am no baker and they were great. We will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
ive been looking for a chewy peanut butter cookie. im making them right now. they are great. i even added walnuts to them. thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States