Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
The best peanut butter cookies yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
these cookies are awesomes and are truly soft and chewy. They disappeared in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
Yummy,yummy, yummy. Believe it- people will be asking you for the recipe, so be sure to make copies. These cookies are soft and chewy- and downright DELICIOUS. To keep them chewy, store them with a slice of bread. They were ready in 9 minutes in my oven, not 18, so pay attention to your oven. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
OMG These are great! I just tried the recipe last week and I had to make them again today!! Good cookies to sandwich peanut butter in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delania Branham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Captain Cook, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
These cookies are yummy. I added chocolate chips cause we're chocoholics. Really really delicious Jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
The best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
These are the absolute best peanut butter cookies in the world, bar none! Soft, chewy, and delicious. I have no problem giving them away which is good because I would gladly eat the whole batch myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
they were very tasty. the only problem was that my batter was kinda gooey. maybe i did something wrong? everyone loved them when i made them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Just as most of us do, we need to check the freshness of the baking sodas and baking powders in our cupboards, to check is easy - drop one teaspoon in a cup of water and see if it bubbles. These items have a short shelf life after they're opened! Also ovens We can't forget to check the operations of them, some tempertures are not what is showing on the settings. Some cook hotter or even cooler than the temperture settings. Have it checked by an authorized technician once a year! Good luck and keep an eye some recipes from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
These cookies are GREAT!! Quick & Easy to make. The batter was a little gooey, so I put the batter covered in the fridge overnight and they were perfect the next day. I have printed the recipe for everyone who works at my husbands job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States