Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Really good but did need to add more flour....probably enough to equal the amount of sugar I used (maybe shouldn't have packed the brown sugar so tight:). First batch was flat until I added flour but they all tasted yummy and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Terrribe.. I followed the recipe to a T... After baking for 18 minutes, over cooked and dry. Cooked 15 minutes still dry... down to 10 minutes and they are chewy but raw inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These little cookies turned out picture perfect and so yummy. My family loved them! I added Chocolate chips as others had, but also baked part of them plain.... Both were equally good and wonderfully chewy as promised...... I will use this recipe again and again~ Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The only reason this did not get 5 stars was because I did tweek the recipe just a bit after reading the other reviews. The changes I made were a 1/4 cup more flour and half was bread flour then a 1/4 cup more peanut butter. These were fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Made these twice already! I followed the exact recipe and they came out perfect. If you love PB cookies definitely try this recipe, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My husband and i whipped these up one night for a quick snack. They were great!! My four boys LOVED them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Fantastic cookies, but they are NOT your grandmother's peanut butter cookies! These are a drop cookie with no need for the use of a fork. I added 2 cups of salted peanuts. If you're wanting more peanut flavor, you can substitute 1 tsp of "peanut butter flavoring" (Watkins sells this) for 1 of the tsp of vanilla. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVE these cookies! I dont understand why it got the couple one star ratings below. It had great peanut butter flavor and even though the dough is a bit gooey, they turned out great and not super thin or anything. The first time that I made them they were really really thin and brittle and I finally realized why; I checked the date on my baking soda and it was like 8 months expired! I got new soda and it solved everything. I really recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these were awfull...added more flour and peanut butter ...shame on me for not first reading the reviews......i followed it exact,and they were just bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stockton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I am always looking for good cookie recipes and this is one. The only variation I made to the mixture is I added one small bag of peanut butter chips--yum. These cookies are wonderful and would highly recommend them. I cooked them for 20 min. a batch on a pampered chef stone and they were perfect. A must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States