Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I am making this recipe right now and the first batch came out perfect. I did follow the advice of another and added a little more flour and a little more peanut butter. Will make this recipe instead of my old one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I gotta say, I am pretty disappointed by this recipe. I knew something wasn't quite right after I mixed all the ingredients and the dough was more like cake batter. When I baked the first batch of cookies they turned out very thin and didn't have too much of a peanut butter taste. I added more flour and peanut butter to the dough for the second batch, but the cookies were still not to my liking. On to the next recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
More sugar than flour! I noticed this AFTER I made these, I have a feeling this is why they ended up flat, like everyone else said, I think I even added more flour. I think with more modifications, they might turn out better. They didn't taste to bland to me, but they weren't the most flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Msuew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
A decent recipe overall. I've made them twice, the first time I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out ok. The batter was really runny though and the final product wasn't very pretty, but it tasted ok. The second time I altered the recipe a bit. I added 1/2 cup of nutella, another 1/2 flour, 3/4 chocolate chips which stiffened the batter considerably. This batch was way better than the first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe. After all the rave reviews, I was very excited to make them. When I baked them, they were very flat and the melted butter came out and ran off the cookie sheet. I think the recipe is off-way too much butter and sugar! I added flour and they formed better but they were still too sweet. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
these cookies came out just like the title but kind of sweet...next time I will try adding more peanut butter and less white surgar...I also had to adjust my oven temp to 275 because it seemed like the bottoms were cooking too quickly but I know that every oven varies with temp...I also cooked them for 15 min instead of the min 18....overall they were wonderful and would make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babigi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
very soft and chewy. My new favorite peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
SUPER delicious! I followed the recipe just as written- cooked 18 minutes and they were perfect. Will definitely make these bad boys again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Best Peanut Butter cookies i ever had. Soft and chewy as promised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Better than Mrs. Fields! I added a bit more peanut butter (about 1/8 cup), and a bag of milk chocolate chips. Don't need to press them down, they bake fine right from the spoon. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States