Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
More sugar than flour! I noticed this AFTER I made these, I have a feeling this is why they ended up flat, like everyone else said, I think I even added more flour. I think with more modifications, they might turn out better. They didn't taste to bland to me, but they weren't the most flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Msuew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
A decent recipe overall. I've made them twice, the first time I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out ok. The batter was really runny though and the final product wasn't very pretty, but it tasted ok. The second time I altered the recipe a bit. I added 1/2 cup of nutella, another 1/2 flour, 3/4 chocolate chips which stiffened the batter considerably. This batch was way better than the first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe. After all the rave reviews, I was very excited to make them. When I baked them, they were very flat and the melted butter came out and ran off the cookie sheet. I think the recipe is off-way too much butter and sugar! I added flour and they formed better but they were still too sweet. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
these cookies came out just like the title but kind of sweet...next time I will try adding more peanut butter and less white surgar...I also had to adjust my oven temp to 275 because it seemed like the bottoms were cooking too quickly but I know that every oven varies with temp...I also cooked them for 15 min instead of the min 18....overall they were wonderful and would make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babigi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
very soft and chewy. My new favorite peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
SUPER delicious! I followed the recipe just as written- cooked 18 minutes and they were perfect. Will definitely make these bad boys again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Best Peanut Butter cookies i ever had. Soft and chewy as promised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Better than Mrs. Fields! I added a bit more peanut butter (about 1/8 cup), and a bag of milk chocolate chips. Don't need to press them down, they bake fine right from the spoon. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I love the taste of these cookies. Like other reviewers, I added semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup more PB and about 1/2 cup more flour. That made them more fluffy instead of chewy. Maybe next time I will try the exact recipe and see how it turns out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I swear to god, i made about 80 of these for my classmates. THEY ARE INCREDIBLE!!!! i even made a chocolate glaze over some of them and came home from school and they were all gone.... definitely will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrygoddess31797

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States