Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These did not work for me at all. Ended up wasting a lot of time and ingredients on this recipe. May need some alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Terrfic recipe! I read all the reviews and followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out great. Thanks Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia41779
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I just finished making these with the marvelous Sarah R. and they turned out delish! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Best recipe! I did add approx 1/3c more of flour because the dough was very wet. I also added 2 cups of PB chips too. They turned out great, very chewy! I will definately use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is the first time I have ever had to throw out cookie batter. I added a little extra flour as recommended by previous reviewers, but as they also said, it didn't make them better. Not peanut buttery at all, and bland. Thought I'd give it a chance, but now I don't have cookies to take for my meeting tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
They don't even taste like peanut butter... and they get hard after a few hours. The next door neighbor's kid had one bite and put it back down, not to return, and came up with an excuse about why he didn't want it. Someone here suggested adding 1/2 more peanut butter and 1/2 more flour. I did with the part of my batter that I didn't cook last night.. and NOW they're really good and stay soft. (Not to mention actually taste like peanut butter..) If you do THAT, you'll have an EXCELLENT peanut butter cookie!! Great save!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
To date the best peanut butter cookies I found:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Not as chewy as I had hoped, but I made the recipe as is, just stuck a kiss on top and everyone in the house loved them. They take a leap of faith and a bit of patience, but are well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Rideout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made these and followed the recipe exactly. I chilled the dough for about an hour so it wouldn't stick to my hands. I just rolled the dough and didn't press down with a fork and they didn't come out as flat as what's shown in the pic. I also cooked for exactly 18 mins and they are still soft today. I made them 2 days ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe!! When you add the flour, add it in sections. Add some, then beat, add more then beat until it is all gone. Also each oven is different so I cooked my cookies at 14 minutes and they came out perfectly! They were not flat. I used butter Pam on my fork instead of water and barely pushed down. This made 64 wonderful medium sized cookies ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States