Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I am always looking for good cookie recipes and this is one. The only variation I made to the mixture is I added one small bag of peanut butter chips--yum. These cookies are wonderful and would highly recommend them. I cooked them for 20 min. a batch on a pampered chef stone and they were perfect. A must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I would have preferred to use a different recipe. After following the recipe exactly, the cookies came out flat and grainy versus soft and chewy. I added approximately 1/2 cup of flour after the first batch and peanut butter chips to make up for the lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! I have never made PB cookies before, but wanted to try these. Made no alterations at all and they came out absolutely wonderful! Chewy, flavorful, big, perfect! I have a feeling any issues with this recipe are user error because I am no baker and they were great. We will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
ive been looking for a chewy peanut butter cookie. im making them right now. they are great. i even added walnuts to them. thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The first batch of cookies I made were awful. They were runny and bland. In desperation, I poured the batter into a greased 9X9 pan and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and they actually made really good peanut butter brownies. I'll make them again because this is a good basic foundation recipe. I'll probably add chocolate chips the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These cookies were great! A trick I learned from my mom when making cookies: always do 1/2 butter and 1/2 vegetable shortening. The cookies tend to stay fluffier and end up less greasy. I also added some chocolate chips the second time around...fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falangie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe to the T, and it scared me at first because the mixture seemed a bit too thin. But after all was said & done, the cookies turned out good. Now I'm just waiting to see if the cookies are still soft tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haltom City, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Personally, I absolutely love a nice, chewy, soft cookie. I was never all too fond of peanut butter cookies because the always seem to turn out so crunchy and hard. These cookies, however, were absolutely the perfect cookie. I brought them to a party and had people begging for more. I made some for my family and they were gone in hours. Awesome recipe. A few changes: i added an extra half cup of flour and found that they turned out better. I also rolled the balls of cookie dough in granulated sugar before putting them on the cookie sheet, and I didn't make fork imprints, they spread fine on their own. Thanks for the great recipe, I'll be sure to make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelseyTheGreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These are great!. I used chunky peanut butter and they just begged to be dunked in milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Suggested changes: Add 1/2 c whole wheat baking flour (approx) to make it more dough-like and less batter-like. Esp if using natural PB which has more oil. Do NOT smash with fork - cookies will flatten sufficiently on own Use rounded scoop from melon baller, not ice cream scoop, for better sized cookies chill dough while waiting to put it on the cookie sheet cool them on paper bag to maintain chewiness and absorb some of the pb oil. Dip one end in chocolate ganache, when kitchen and cookies are totally cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States