Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My husband and i whipped these up one night for a quick snack. They were great!! My four boys LOVED them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Fantastic cookies, but they are NOT your grandmother's peanut butter cookies! These are a drop cookie with no need for the use of a fork. I added 2 cups of salted peanuts. If you're wanting more peanut flavor, you can substitute 1 tsp of "peanut butter flavoring" (Watkins sells this) for 1 of the tsp of vanilla. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Campeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVE these cookies! I dont understand why it got the couple one star ratings below. It had great peanut butter flavor and even though the dough is a bit gooey, they turned out great and not super thin or anything. The first time that I made them they were really really thin and brittle and I finally realized why; I checked the date on my baking soda and it was like 8 months expired! I got new soda and it solved everything. I really recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these were awfull...added more flour and peanut butter ...shame on me for not first reading the reviews......i followed it exact,and they were just bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stockton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I am always looking for good cookie recipes and this is one. The only variation I made to the mixture is I added one small bag of peanut butter chips--yum. These cookies are wonderful and would highly recommend them. I cooked them for 20 min. a batch on a pampered chef stone and they were perfect. A must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I would have preferred to use a different recipe. After following the recipe exactly, the cookies came out flat and grainy versus soft and chewy. I added approximately 1/2 cup of flour after the first batch and peanut butter chips to make up for the lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! I have never made PB cookies before, but wanted to try these. Made no alterations at all and they came out absolutely wonderful! Chewy, flavorful, big, perfect! I have a feeling any issues with this recipe are user error because I am no baker and they were great. We will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
ive been looking for a chewy peanut butter cookie. im making them right now. they are great. i even added walnuts to them. thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The first batch of cookies I made were awful. They were runny and bland. In desperation, I poured the batter into a greased 9X9 pan and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and they actually made really good peanut butter brownies. I'll make them again because this is a good basic foundation recipe. I'll probably add chocolate chips the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These cookies were great! A trick I learned from my mom when making cookies: always do 1/2 butter and 1/2 vegetable shortening. The cookies tend to stay fluffier and end up less greasy. I also added some chocolate chips the second time around...fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falangie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States