Soft Zucchini Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
The orange zest truly makes this recipe special. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
I have made these cookies several times and they are EXCELLENT with chocolate chips. I also substituted half the butter with applesauce once and it seemed to make no difference. Very moist, almost cakelike in texture. Zucchini-haters devoured these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
These cookies have a delicious spicy taste, and smell great while they're baking. Mine spread too much even after adding additional flour and refrigerating the dough, but next time I'll do a better job of squeezing the moisture out of the zucchini. I won't add the milk next time either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Ok, nice flavor but a bit dry and too cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
These were good, a good way to use up extra zucchini. I used half applesauce and half butter. The dough was really thin, I left out the milk and added 1 cup oatmeal and a little more flour. They ended up not spreading as much as I thought. I recommend two teaspoons orange zest, the one teaspoon gets lost in the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
They remind me of little zucchini breads. I didn't add anything but the cinnoman and zucchini too it and I thought they needed a little more cinnoman. Also, they were better cooked longer then 15 minutes..about 17. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Cake-like cookies. Followed the recipe to the T, good cookies, next time I think I'll add more zucchini & maybe increase the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This may come as a shock - I didn't have any zucchini! What I did have was some cut off kernels (cream style) of leftover corn-on-the-cob, so I substituted it and the cookies came out great! I don't often recommend substitutions of major ingredients, but it worked out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Love 'em. I substituted whole wheat flour, Sucanat (unrefined sugar), hemp milk, and I omitted the nuts & orange peel & these still turned out delicious! I think the spices are the key- smells great cooking & very tasty. They do spread a lot, but did not go completely flat, and they are very soft & cake like. I used one medium zucchini to get 1 1/2 c. grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Fantastic - cakelike, but that's exactly what I was looking for - I cut the sugar in half and added chocolate chips, they weren't runny at all (I didn't squeeze out the zucchini) & my household is gobbling them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States