Soft Zucchini Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
The orange zest truly makes this recipe special. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
I have made these cookies several times and they are EXCELLENT with chocolate chips. I also substituted half the butter with applesauce once and it seemed to make no difference. Very moist, almost cakelike in texture. Zucchini-haters devoured these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
These cookies have a delicious spicy taste, and smell great while they're baking. Mine spread too much even after adding additional flour and refrigerating the dough, but next time I'll do a better job of squeezing the moisture out of the zucchini. I won't add the milk next time either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Ok, nice flavor but a bit dry and too cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
These were good, a good way to use up extra zucchini. I used half applesauce and half butter. The dough was really thin, I left out the milk and added 1 cup oatmeal and a little more flour. They ended up not spreading as much as I thought. I recommend two teaspoons orange zest, the one teaspoon gets lost in the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
They remind me of little zucchini breads. I didn't add anything but the cinnoman and zucchini too it and I thought they needed a little more cinnoman. Also, they were better cooked longer then 15 minutes..about 17. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Cake-like cookies. Followed the recipe to the T, good cookies, next time I think I'll add more zucchini & maybe increase the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This may come as a shock - I didn't have any zucchini! What I did have was some cut off kernels (cream style) of leftover corn-on-the-cob, so I substituted it and the cookies came out great! I don't often recommend substitutions of major ingredients, but it worked out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Love 'em. I substituted whole wheat flour, Sucanat (unrefined sugar), hemp milk, and I omitted the nuts & orange peel & these still turned out delicious! I think the spices are the key- smells great cooking & very tasty. They do spread a lot, but did not go completely flat, and they are very soft & cake like. I used one medium zucchini to get 1 1/2 c. grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Fantastic - cakelike, but that's exactly what I was looking for - I cut the sugar in half and added chocolate chips, they weren't runny at all (I didn't squeeze out the zucchini) & my household is gobbling them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States