Soft Whole Wheat Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
These are really good - plain, but the spice gives them just the right amount of zip. Received good response both at home and work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
just made these wuth my kids and I have to say we will NEVER go back to white flour sugar cookies. I used to do 1/2 white 1/2 wheat flour but this was awsome! I did not uses m&m's and I used butter instead of shortning. they are awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOOKIEKRAZY8
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
We really liked this sugar cookie. They stayed nice and soft even after a few days. I shared with some friends and they also liked them. I might try some extra spices next time. I think that would be really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daidai
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I didn't have any apple spice, so I just added some nutmeg and cinnamon, and used a little less than a cup of oil instead of butter. It came out rather delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Yummy! I followed everything to a T except I used white flour and no chocolate candys although Im sure those would be great additions, alone the recipe was delicious! Nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Bredstrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Very good. I didn't have apple pie spice so I just added a dash each of nutmeg, mace, and allspice and a big splash of cinnamon. These were a big hit with my 4 year old. Thank you for a great recipe! Oh, I used real butter instead of shortening (we don't use trans fats).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
these were really good for whole wheat cookies! i used king arthur white whole wheat flour, and you couldn't even tell the cookies were whole wheat. consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My family loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Good with normal baking flour too!! I will use this recipe till I'm wrinkled and gray :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These are so yummy =) There are so many sugar cookie recipes out there that I like but I really wanted to find some with whole wheat. The only difference in mine I didn't sprinkle candy or cinnamon on them, but I'm sure they'd be great that way too. Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States