Soft Whole Wheat Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
ok, these were totally nasty, I don't know what i did wrong-i followed the recipe exactly and the mix came out crumbly and gritty. So I tweaked it and added some chocolate chips and the taste....was less than desireable. Even my husband who will eat anything that resembles a chocolate chip cookie wouldn't taste another. Sorry, I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
These are really good cookies! You wouldn't know that they were made with whole wheat flour. My first pan spread a bit too much, so, with the rest, I shook balls of dough in the cinnamon sugar in a zip lock bag & didn't flatten them at all. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOOKIEKRAZY8
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
We really liked this sugar cookie. They stayed nice and soft even after a few days. I shared with some friends and they also liked them. I might try some extra spices next time. I think that would be really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Nice hearty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
My kids love these cookies. I really like how they stayed soft. I refrigerated the dough and used a car cookie cutter to make shaped cookies. It's great to find a healthier alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My family loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Very good. I didn't have apple pie spice so I just added a dash each of nutmeg, mace, and allspice and a big splash of cinnamon. These were a big hit with my 4 year old. Thank you for a great recipe! Oh, I used real butter instead of shortening (we don't use trans fats).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This is an average sugar cookie recipe spiced up a little bit. I refrigerated the dough and rolled it out for cut out cookies and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
These are really good - plain, but the spice gives them just the right amount of zip. Received good response both at home and work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States