Soft Whole Wheat Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Yummy! I followed everything to a T except I used white flour and no chocolate candys although Im sure those would be great additions, alone the recipe was delicious! Nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Bredstrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingaddict
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I used demerara sugar instead of white and used cinnamon and nutmeg, more cinnamon than nutmeg though, and the cookies turned out great! I think brown sugars should definitely be used over white; they give a different flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Wow! These were amazing & very easy. I'm always looking for healthier cookies for me & my family. Next time I'm going to try using xylitol instead of sugar. I'll make these often!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Consistently soft and absolutely WONDERFUL. I have made them a few times and have successfully replaced 1/2 the butter with applesauce. So I use 1/4 butter, 1/4 c. applesauce. They are still soft and irresistible. I also made the apple pie spice mix with 1/4 c. cinnamon, 1 Tbsp. allspice, 2 tsp. each nutmeg & ginger, 1/2 tsp. cardamom (optional).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I wish I could give this a 3 and half stars. While it didn't live up to its high rating and it was good. It wasn't super soft and gooey, but it was soft. It was not a sweet cookie, but sweet enough that it was satisfying. I loved that it didn't contain any white flour and that my kids thought it was treat. I skipped the m&m's and just used raw sugar and cinamon to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
just made these wuth my kids and I have to say we will NEVER go back to white flour sugar cookies. I used to do 1/2 white 1/2 wheat flour but this was awsome! I did not uses m&m's and I used butter instead of shortning. they are awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
these were really good for whole wheat cookies! i used king arthur white whole wheat flour, and you couldn't even tell the cookies were whole wheat. consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Good with normal baking flour too!! I will use this recipe till I'm wrinkled and gray :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These are so yummy =) There are so many sugar cookie recipes out there that I like but I really wanted to find some with whole wheat. The only difference in mine I didn't sprinkle candy or cinnamon on them, but I'm sure they'd be great that way too. Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Although I love to bake with whole wheat and spelt flours, for Christmas baking I tend to use all purpose flour. After a long day of baking I ran out of all purpose flour and really wanted to make sugar cookies so I was pleasantly surprised to find this recipe. Not as sweet as our usual recipe it was still quite good. We cut them into shapes and decorated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States