Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The texture of these cookies is great... that being said, I have to say the almond extract should be left out entirely. I used the icing recipe here as well and the iced cookie had a VERY overpowering almond taste. Without the almond... very good, and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe. I make these several times a year. They make great holiday cut out cookies if you add just a bit more flour and roll out. They are so soft. People LOVE them and I'm required by family and friends to make them for football games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The frosting was way too sweet!....even my 3 year old said so! The cookie itself was average, but not something i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I did this recipe with a bunch of my kids friends for a cookie bake. It is very easy and the finished product is delicious. I left out the nutmeg only because I am not a fan of nutmeg. I would certainly make more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk8miller
Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are a big hit with my family and friends. Anytime there is a function I make them. I usually make a few batches and they are always all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I didn't care for this sugar cookie recipe. The ratio of butter/sugar/flour is all wrong. The middles are lumpy and the outter edges were all craggy, resulting in a very ugly cookie. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Second batch I refrigerated the dough before baking; same problem. Will *not* make again. Try 'Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies' (on this site) for a better (and prettier) cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really great, followed by the T... AMAZING...I did skip the nutmeg.. thanx Coleen..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
these cookies are FANTASTIC! i just didn't add the nutmeg to it because i don't really like nutmeg but it still come out great without it! I just made these for my family and in less than a week they were all gone! So if you wanted to bake a cook tasty recipe that everyone will love this is the one to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieTavs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These cookies were a hit for my family and my son's daycare! I love the almond flavour and also coordinate the icing depending on the holiday! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
LOVE these! Especially with the added spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States