Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The texture of these cookies is great... that being said, I have to say the almond extract should be left out entirely. I used the icing recipe here as well and the iced cookie had a VERY overpowering almond taste. Without the almond... very good, and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe. I make these several times a year. They make great holiday cut out cookies if you add just a bit more flour and roll out. They are so soft. People LOVE them and I'm required by family and friends to make them for football games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The frosting was way too sweet!....even my 3 year old said so! The cookie itself was average, but not something i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I did this recipe with a bunch of my kids friends for a cookie bake. It is very easy and the finished product is delicious. I left out the nutmeg only because I am not a fan of nutmeg. I would certainly make more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk8miller
Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are a big hit with my family and friends. Anytime there is a function I make them. I usually make a few batches and they are always all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I didn't care for this sugar cookie recipe. The ratio of butter/sugar/flour is all wrong. The middles are lumpy and the outter edges were all craggy, resulting in a very ugly cookie. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Second batch I refrigerated the dough before baking; same problem. Will *not* make again. Try 'Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies' (on this site) for a better (and prettier) cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really great, followed by the T... AMAZING...I did skip the nutmeg.. thanx Coleen..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
these cookies are FANTASTIC! i just didn't add the nutmeg to it because i don't really like nutmeg but it still come out great without it! I just made these for my family and in less than a week they were all gone! So if you wanted to bake a cook tasty recipe that everyone will love this is the one to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieTavs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These cookies were a hit for my family and my son's daycare! I love the almond flavour and also coordinate the icing depending on the holiday! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
LOVE these! Especially with the added spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States